We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stranded in Memphis ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins
Ranked #88 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Tyrone, Georgia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Stranded in Memphis ...”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Trying to get back to ATL during the ice/snow storm, my flights got cancelled and I reserved a room here. They had a free airport shuttle, check in was quick and room was basic one. Some fast food resturants are "walk able". Breakfast buffet was sub-par - OJ was water, oatmeal was instant packages, and sauage patties (downgrade for me). If you're looking at a cheap basic room - yes, anything more then that, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we are so sorry you had such an inconvenience during your stay. We assure you that we have rectified these issues and hope you give us another chance to charm you with our southern hospitality.
Precious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    41
    40
    29
    30
See reviews for
39
44
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel has been another chain, got some paint added and turned into a Marriott. I cannot understand why the Marriott would allow this type of hotel as one of their properties. This place first of all is in a bad neighborhood and the hotel is nowhere near the standards of a typical Marriott property.
No refrigerator in the room and I was staying for 11 -14 days. When I asked if they could move one from their king suites, she argued with me for 10 minutes......never have I had this bad of an experience..... if you want to come to Memphis and experience the hood, this this is your place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Had a terrible time here. Lost a night of sleep as they had bedbugs in the room, which I had photos of, but they brought in an exterminator who disputed that [but didn't look at my photos]. NO refund, but they sent me to another hotel the next day. Still, I lost a night of sleep....

Room Tip: check for bedbugs first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerMontage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel isn't bad but it is definitley showing its age. The location isn't the greatest, not much around, but it is off the highway. I typically don't mind upper floor rooms as to reserve the lower for elderly or guests with children, but for the small amount of cars on a weekday, I'd like to have been offered a lower level room. The decor was nice, parking lot well lit and maintained. My room was, well, roomy. For the price and with the amount of hotels in the area I may check around the next time I'm in Memphis. The front desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hzgmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We've been to Memphis several times but this was the first time we stayed at this particular Fairfield Inn (we normally stay at the one on Macon Cove). The room was fine, comfortable beds and all, but the cleaning room service was of a lower standard than what we are used to. Not that it was bad, but just not really good. There was a miss understanding with what amenities we thought we were betting with the room and the manager upgraded us at no charge to a suite, which was very kind of her. I don't think we'd stay there again, although I wouldn't totally discount it if we had to.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pennie_wilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
290 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at this property since I needed a close location to MEM Airport for an early meeting the next day. Although the Staff was very helpful, the hotel itself needs a facelift. Clean rooms but very 'tired' rooms and atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny5k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I feel like I'm cheating you by writing such a short review, but honestly we only stopped because we needed a bed. It was clean, quiet and the bed was soft. The staff seemed pleasant enough. Would stay here again if the road required it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brcomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
#61 of 136 in Memphis
488 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins
Address: 4760 Showcase Blvd., Memphis, TN 38118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Memphis i-240 And Perkins
Fairfield Inn Memphis i-240 & Perkins Hotel Memphis
Fairfield Memphis
Memphis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing