We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins
Ranked #86 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here while visiting Memphis with my wife and two kids. Nice staff and clean rooms. Great wifi (important for me and my oldest son) and very nice breakfast. Good start of my stay in the US this year!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikevw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 165 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights for a baseball tournament. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, although as one reviewer stated, the drawers on the tv cabinet wouldn't stay closed! The breakfast seemed like what you get in most hotels - donuts, cereal, fruit, waffles - the usual. The staff were all very nice and friendly. As for the area the hotel is located in, it seemed fine, I wasn't concerned about my safety while at the hotel, but like most cities you could drive a few blocks and be in a more rundown area, and I certainly wouldn't go walking on my own. There were a few restaurants close by and it was convenient to all of the places we were going to while in town. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Would not want to be near the stairs or elevators - very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baseballm0m03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Only in Memphis for 1 day, 2 nights so we didn't want to spend a lot of money. While I didn't expect the fanciest place I am disappointed in this property. The facility was clean but tired. Breakfast was a fiasco - too many people and not very much space. So, we went accorss the street to a restaurant for breakfast. The day we were in Memphis we left the room around 9:30 am and returned close to 5 pm. When we went up to the room, the bed was not made, the lights were all on and except for the clean hand towels and the sink in the bathroom, nothing was cleaned (we did not use the shower until after we returned). We found a note on our bed saying that they were short of washcloths and would return with them later. Also, when we walked in near 5 pm a tour bus was unloading people outside into the lobby and many of those people were told their rooms were not ready though it was after the 4 pm check-in time. There were a lot of unhappy people sitting out in that lobby. Don't know when they finally got into their rooms. Not what I consider Mariott standards regardless of the price or property. On the bright side, the staff at the front desk was very nice. That's the best thing I can say at this point.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is in a fairly sketchy part of town, but it seemed clean enough, the room was very average, and we were glad to get it on Memorial Day weekend. Apparently lots of visitors to Memphis that weekend . Who knew. The free internet worked well & we didn't stay for breakfast It was fine for a one night stop. Really.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinManGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel wants so bad to be nice and trendy. But it falls short. The decor is cute and the staff is amazing. The lobby is bright and welcoming! The rooms however are a bit tired. The decor is cute but.... The beds are in need of replacing, they sag quite a bit and are really soft. Makes for a sore back. It was mostly clean, but the AC unit was gross. First of all the grates were off and it was pretty dusty and dirty inside. It seemed to keep the room sorta cool, but it wasn't hot that day either. It was however, VERY loud!
The fitness center is useless. I was traveling with my boyfriend.... there is only one treadmill. Really Fairfield? You can do better than this. The room was the size of my closet at home. The room was CRAZY HOT!!! No ventilation, no fan, no AC. This is Memphis!!! Even when it is cool it is muggy. I really didn't want to skip a workout, but I probably should have. It was so hot it took hours to feel right again. I really appreciated the free weights and the bench, but another treadmill is needed and so is AC. The bike is not in good working order and the seat hurts. Also the adjuster on the seat is broken off. The area around the hotel is not a good one, so running outside is out of the question. We walked to the gas station for snacks and the cops pulled up and told us we should probably go back to our hotel. It wasn't even nighttime!
Breakfast is good, everything was fresh and replenished!! Good coffee too!!
I would stay here for one night only, like right before a flight or something like that. But longer than that, its not a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njkrisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent 2 nites here in early May. The rooms were fine: good beds, easy chair and desk, free wifi, etc. The free breakfasts were adequate, but nothing special. The satff was very good - friendly and helpful. Convenient to freeway and airport, but the area is not the best. That being said, after spending 2 days in Memphis there may not be any "best" areas. I think the value was very good and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is a good place to stay if you are using the Memphis Airport. The shuttle ride turned out to be a little longer than had been anticipated but certainly within in reason for an “airport hotel”. The driver was helpful and friendly.
The facility is well maintained. Check-in was quick and the staff was courteous.
Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a roopm near the elevator - traffic can be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WI_Parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#82 of 138 in Memphis
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Memphis
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#73 of 138 in Memphis
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins

Address: 4760 Showcase Blvd, Memphis, TN 38118-8400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $90 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Memphis i-240 And Perkins
Fairfield Inn Memphis i-240 & Perkins Hotel Memphis
Fairfield Memphis
Memphis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing