We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right next to our favorite restaurant "Benihana"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Ranked #8 of 139 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Booked this through Priceline. Great staff and big rooms. We booked a 3 star, and this is really like a very nice 2 1/2 star. The only difference is that the beds are not as comfortable. There is a small kitchen, huge bathroom, and popcorn. The staff made us feel right at home. The parking is a pain, as we got in late and had to park in the rear of the building.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppes1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for writing this nice review of our hotel. I'm sorry you weren't as comfortable in our beds as you expected. We usually have excellent comments regarding their comfort. I understand each person has their own preference. I do hope you will come back to see us and enjoy our conveniently located Benihana's again. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 819 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

My trip to Memphis was last minute and Staybridge was sold out. The sales person asked if I would like her to call me if something changed. I said "Yes" but really did not expect to hear back. Much to my surprise, I was contacted the next day that a room was available and they wanted to make sure I was taken care of. I stated "I did not expect to hear from the hotel concerning this trip, and thought I would just stay somewhere else this time". The sales agent said "we appreciate our regular travelers, and will always call if something opens up because we want you to stay with us every time" The hotel is warm and friendly, conveniently located to everything, and the attention to details from the staff is #1. That is why I will keep coming back, every time.

Room Tip: Courtyard side rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for coming back to see us. I'm pleased that we were able to get you in. We appreciate all of our returning guests and want to do whatever we can to ensure all our guests continue to come see us. Please join us again soon. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We pre-paid for this hotel, or we may have given up on finding it. It may be in one of the most awkward locations I've ever stayed. After several wrong turns, and then pure luck, we found the hotel only to find inadequate parking (had to park across the street at a restaurant). However, despite these issues, we were satisfied with the hotel. It was clean. Shopping was nearby, as were eating choices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myzygy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for continuing your search for our hotel. Yes, it can be a bit challenging to find, but I'm glad you were persistent. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay once you got to us and we hope that you will come back to see us often. Thank you for taking your time to write your review of your experiences. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just two nights and were sad to leave. All the staff members that we came across were delightful, particularly Lois, Damon and Ross, as well as maintenance man Tom and the chef whose name I didn't get. Would thoroughly recommend the Staybridge, particularly the 'socials': free beer?!!! Who could turn that one down?!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SidCupLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

It's great to hear your thoughts about your stay with us. We are all glad that you chose our hotel for your visit and hope that you will return to see us often. Thank you for taking your time to write your review. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Ok, so it's not the most amazing place I've ever stayed but it was great value, clean and safe. The staff was awesome, kind, polite and helpful. We were given great advice re places to go and to eat and the one problem we had in our room was dealt with quickly and effectively. The room was clean and relatively spacious however there was a slight drain smell in the bathroom which I mentioned on checkout. The hotel was well equipped and the free laundry facilities were a real bonus to find midway through our 3 wk road trip. Great hotel, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emandmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Memphis. I'm happy your stay was pleasant with the exception of the drain. I'm sure, if you reported it upon check out that our maintenance department took care of it for the next guest. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I would like to follow up on it though, so if you wouldn't mind emailing me the room number that you were in, I would greatly appreciate it. My email address is sbsmemphis@generationcompanies.com. Thank you for being our guest and please come back to see us often. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Thank you to everyone at this Staybridge, who were friendly & exceptional at their jobs. Lois & Tony greeted us on our arrival. The breakfast staff kept the food coming, even with a crowd over the weekend. We had trouble with our dishwasher & someone almost immediately arrived to fix it. The room was clean & comfortable. We used the business center as well as laundry & all worked well. There are lots of restaurants close by. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

It was great having your family with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Memphis and will come stay with us again. Thank you for all the nice comments regarding your stay. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have just recently been and stayed here at Staybridge Suites and we could not fault the place, a special touch was the happy hour at night along with nibbles which turned out to be enough for us as a meal (well for Australian size meals). The staff in this complex were hospitable and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Must admit the fridge and air condtioning unit were quite loud but did not stop us from sleeping. I would be recommending this place to stay whilst in Memphis.

Room Tip: Facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FordyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

It's always good to hear from our friends from "down under". I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to visit some of our great attractions here in Memphis. The next time you find your way back across the Pacific, please come back to see us. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
10.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East

Address: 1070 Ridge Lake Blvd, Memphis, TN 38120-9428 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Memphis
#1 Business Hotel in Memphis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#8 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $117 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to East Memphis's finest all suite hotel! Our 100% smoke free Staybridge Suites takes pride in our great service and convenient location! Just a short drive from the airport, downtown Memphis, FedEx Forum, Beale Street, Graceland, University of Memphis, Rhodes College, Christian Brothers College and all Memphis attractions. We are conveniently situated off Poplar Avenue and I-240 in the heart of East Memphis business corridor. Our location provides easy access to all major highways including I-240, I-40 and I-55. Within minutes of the hotel you can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment options. Our primary goal is to make you comfortable, and we start with 114 tastefully designed suites and guestrooms. Each suite is complete with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, two telephones with two lines, pullout sofa sleeper and two televisions with cable. We offer wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet and relax with our Tuesday-Thursday evening Social and enjoy a complimentary beer or glass of wine. Work off the stress of a busy day in our exercise room, seasonal outdoor swimming pool or hot tub. Your pet is welcome to join you for a nominal non-refundable fee. Business and airport shuttle service are provided free of charge, daily from 7AM-10PM. All this, plus earn points or miles with Priority Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing