We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for the second time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was the second time I have stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Memphis, and the people are so friendly and helpful. I fount the hotel clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
I have really enjoyed staying there and when in Memphis I will stay there again.
Thanks for a good nights sleep and lots more!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for coming back a second time! I certainly hope it is only the second of many to come. We all appreciate your comments about our hotel and we are thrilled we were able to deliver the type of service you deserve. I look forward to seeing you back soon. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and services. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 786 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

I like staybridge. They have a good breakfast and like the evening social (have some thing to eat).

conveniently located near freeway and lot of food options (next door to hibachi..).

Staff is friendly and helpful. I have been staying here more than 8 weeks.

Room Tip: they have full kitchen and close to several stores close by (if you like you can cook). The evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you so much for all of the nice comments. We enjoy having our long term guests stay with us, and it makes it even better when you tell the world about your perception of our hotel and team. It is our pleasure to have you wih us, and we hope you will continue to keep us as your hotel of choice whenever you are here in Memphis. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I spent August 7th to the 10th and there are no words to express just how great this hotel is.The suite was comfortable, well-cared for, and had a "homey" feeling. The staff is fantastic - especially the front desk (Matt). We were treated with respect by happy, helpful and pleasant personnel. Breakfast was excellent with a great variety of items. We were surprised and delighted with the afternoon "social." Our stay was totally enjoyable. We were 100% satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloria h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

I was thrilled that you had such a nice stay with us. It is always nice to hear great compliments on our team and our hotel in general. I'll certainly pass your compliments along to Matt as it means a great deal to them to hear that their efforts are so appreciated. Thank you for staying with us, and please come back and join us again on your next trip to Memphis. Best regards,
Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We chose this hotel because of their affordable price on the 2 room suite. We have 2 kids, one of whom is afraid of the dark and is going through a phase where he can't sleep unless we have a light on. It was nice to be able to shut the doors and not have to sleep with the light on as well. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was fantastic and we felt very comfortable with the kids there. Oh, and the towels were nice - we've even looked into buying some.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triems05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

We are glad you found us for your trip to Memphis. It is always a pleasure to have families join us for a brief get away. I hope your children enjoyed their time here as well. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to our city. We would love to see you again. Thank you for the nice comments. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our stay was simply perfect. The room was nice and clean, bed was very soft and comfy, never slept better in my life!! Complimentary breakfast buffet was tasty and the variety was outstanding.
The location of the hotel was a bit far from the downtown, but in the good neighborhood. There was also services nearby (Target, Best Buy, restaurants etc.) and the hotel's shuttle would take us anywhere we wanted to within a 5 miles range.
The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. If we had any questions at all, we could turn to them. They made our stay very pleasant and I would definitely visit again!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanjaMyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for all of the nice comments. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we hope you will continue to choose our hotel when in Memphis. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to give us your review. I'm sure it will be helpful to other travelers coming to Memphis. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I spent a week at the Staybridge suites. Never have I been to a hotel that had so great staff. Special thanks to Damon, Matt and Jonathan for taking care of first time visitors in U.S.
The hotel itself has great services included. The breakfast, afternoon "social" (dinner with drinks) and the shuttle all came as a complimentary. The staff had almost perfect knowledge of the city and were more than willing to guide us through the tourist-sites of Memphis.
Once again, lots and lots of thanks to the staff for making our first trip to USA unforgettable.

- Jere Saarela
Finland

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jere S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

We are all so thrilled that your first visit to the States was a pleasant and memorable one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Staybridge. Our team takes great pride in the service that they provide, and hearing it first hand from our guests is always a treat. I will be more than happy to pass your comments along to all of the team. We hope you will return to our city again, and when you do, please come back to see us. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Good room, Clean, plus free laundry room, Helpful staff, Good breakfasts... The pool was well kept, the kitchenettes in the room were a god send plus plenty of room in the fridge for beer and leftovers from the BBQ
All in all a nice stay. The only negative was there was no ATM on site, (across the street at the Hilton there was though)

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Dandlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSMemphisEast, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and our pool. July in Memphis is always a good time to visit a cool, refreshing body of water. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back to see us often. Best regards, Bob Cox, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#26 of 138 in Memphis
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#20 of 138 in Memphis
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East

Address: 1070 Ridge Lake Blvd, Memphis, TN 38120-9428 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Memphis
#1 Family Hotel in Memphis
#6 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $126 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to East Memphis's finest all suite hotel! Our 100% smoke free Staybridge Suites takes pride in our great service and convenient location! Just a short drive from the airport, downtown Memphis, FedEx Forum, Beale Street, Graceland, University of Memphis, Rhodes College, Christian Brothers College and all Memphis attractions. We are conveniently situated off Poplar Avenue and I-240 in the heart of East Memphis business corridor. Our location provides easy access to all major highways including I-240, I-40 and I-55. Within minutes of the hotel you can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment options. Our primary goal is to make you comfortable, and we start with 114 tastefully designed suites and guestrooms. Each suite is complete with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, two telephones with two lines, pullout sofa sleeper and two televisions with cable. We offer wireless high-speed Internet access in all guestrooms and meeting rooms. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet and relax with our Tuesday-Thursday evening Social and enjoy a complimentary beer or glass of wine. Work off the stress of a busy day in our exercise room, seasonal outdoor swimming pool or hot tub. Your pet is welcome to join you for a nominal non-refundable fee. Business and airport shuttle service are provided free of charge, daily from 7AM-10PM. All this, plus earn points or miles with Priority Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing