We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Trade, United States
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I had read a few bad reviews on this hotel and was a little worried when there were no rooms at nearby hotels available. The room decor was a little dated but was very clean and had all the amenities I required. The is a non-smoking hotel and upon entering the room I smelled the odor of smoke which didn't make me happy. However, I soon realized it wasn't the hotels fault but inconsiderate guests who were smoking in the stairwell by my room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We do thank you for giving our hotel a chance. We also thank you for being understanding about the other guest smoking in the stairwell. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    133
    80
    36
    22
See reviews for
149
126
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

very helpful staff helped us find were we were going. clean rooms and great breakfast in the morningWe was directed to some really good Ba-b-q resterants and sites to see.the walkway along the river great,park in the free parking instead of the parking that you have to pay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank carolyng411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I am happy to hear about the great time you all had. I do hope that yall enjoyed the BBQ and other attractions in Memphis. We hope to see you all again in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

stayed here now twice both times very nice but breakfast needs major improving could not eat , rooms very nice and staff friendly good location places to eat are within walking distance right next to the interstate easy off and back on

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank paulgX5110FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback. If you would like to contact me directly I would like to here more about the complaint about on our breakfast so that we may have the opportunity to corret it. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Room flooded during rain storm. Water pouring through window. Had to pay full price and clean water up for 3 days. Had my 3 kids in this suite and the experience was horrible having to deal with the flood.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MORRIS9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Morris--thank you for taking the time out to complete our survey; our entire team really appreciates any and all guest comments. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I understand you had stayed with us during the massive rainstorms and flooding that had affected the area. Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss.

Leslie Rockholt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Room flooded during rain. Water was coming thru the wall at the window. Had to use blankets and towels to keep water out. They were happy to pass on many towels and blankets. There 3 nights and paid FULL price for the mess.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MORRIS9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I do apoligize for the responce time to you survey.I do apologize for what happened durring your stay. I can assure you that issue has been repaired. We do apologize once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
316 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel.
Both times, we chose this place because of convenience....right off the I40 on the way out west.
My recommendation would be to go just a little bit further down the road and get something more reasonably priced.
We arrived very early in the afternoon (this means there was lots of room at the inn) yet were charged full price plus....and then we were given the room right next to the elevator where all the plumbing for the overhead floors channelled.
That means we 'enjoyed' the sound of all the water running through pipes PLUS elevator noise.
The price was not cheap....the room was not great....and I'm sure you could find something more reasonably priced in this corridor.
Avoid this place.

Room Tip: It doesn't make much of a difference to ask for a room off the Interstate. Both sides are prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiancraftsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We do apologize for both of your experiences that you encountered. The next time you are in the Memphis area please contact me directly. We can discuss rates etc.

Once again we apologize as well as thank you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

First, this hotel needs better signage. The actual hotel entrance was down a service road of many buisnesses. There was no small "here's your (driveway) sign". Second, there was no one at the front desk to check in with. Wait, ring bell, then service. Checking out there was no one at desk. Wait, ring bell, then service. Breakfast was good and area clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I would personally like to take this time to apologize for your experience, lack of service received upon check-in and check-out. We certainly do apologize once again for the experience and the responce time to your survey.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Address: 8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133-4122 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning, newly renovated, Memphis hotel offering convenient access to Memphis attractions.Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites is the recipient of the Director's Award for cleanliness and hospitality. Stay in a well-appointed guest room and enjoy room amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will also appreciate hotel amenities like our complimentary breakfast bar, an exercise facility and meeting facilities for up to 33 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galleria Hotel Memphis
Best Western Bartlett
Best Western Memphis
Bartlett Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing