We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but hard to find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. It's not the cheapest but it's still good value. They serve the usual good breakfast.
The main comment for travellers is that the adress given on the Best Western website (8635 Highway 64, Memphis) can't be found on GPS or Google maps. You have to use: 8635 Ricky Bell Cove. That should be corrected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback I do apologize about the issue with the address. The reason that the GPS systems are not able to locate the property is due to the fact that the entrance when the area was developed was directly off of Highway 64. When the area grew and the city added the side street Ricky Bell. This is why our address remains Highway 64. I do apologize for any confusion that this has caused. We do thank you and look forward to having you as our guest again.


Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 522 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

I realize that Seoul is a very expensive place to stay, but this way bordering on being a deal-breaker. Lots of amenities: restaurants, stores, shops on the premises, but $230 a night is hard to swallow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

We would like to invite you to be our guest. I can assure you that our rates are not near $230.00 per night. We are located at 8635 Highway 64 Memphis TN. 38133 or 8635 Ricky Bell Cove Memphis, TN. 38133 (GPS) There are several different restaurant's as well as shopping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel two nights Nov. 1 and Nov. 2. Really nice hotel and I can't say enough about the great staff. This hotel has really comfy beds and pillows, breakfast is a must, and service with a smile. My only complaint was a couple of rude guest, I was speaking with Gloria one of the Front Desk clerks, when two ladies come down to the lobby, one yelled Roll Tide Roll across the lobby very loud, I didn't pay her any attention, then her friend yelled the same thing at me. I don't think these ladies really know how childish that makes them look, I guess their reasoning for yelling this was I was wearing an LSU jacket. I don't and I'm sure everyone in that lobby that night doesn't care to know for what college team for which these ladies pull for, this is why they make Clothing of you favorite college team. Not yell rude remarks across a hotel lobby when someone is talking with another person. Sounds like some people wasn't taught manners and needs to learn some. Other than that this is a great hotel and will stay again. Keep up the great work.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Jimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments they are always pleasant to read as well as respond to. We thank you for your great compliments that you continually give all of our team members. I do apologize for the late response to your recent comments and look forward to seeing you soon. I apologize for the interruption that you as well as Gloria and other guests in our lobby had to experience.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Don't let the dated exterior steer you away. The interior has been renovated and the staff is excellent. I travel throughout the Eastern and Central United States and have stayed in many hotels. The Madison Best Western by far has the most comfortable beds and the most caring staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

We thank you for letting others know about your experience that you had at our hotel. It is also very nice to see that you are a loyal guest of the Best Western brand. We all want to show our guests that they are staying with people who care !!

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We got a great deal on this room via Priceline's "name your price" option...2 nights for 50 bucks! Because of that, I really expected this room to be horrible but it was the exact opposite! The room was very, very small; however, it was clean and newly renovated with a really comfortable king bed. The front desk staff was really friendly, and the breakfast was really good. The location is amazing...right down the road from the mall and various restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kateisgr3at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you very much !!! It is great to see that you as our guest was so satisfied with the service and quality that you experienced at our hotel. Our goal is to make our guests feel like a part of our family, not like a customer that is just a job to please. Our caring staff is genuine to our guests and we are thankful for them being a part of our team. I am glade that you had a positive experience with the third party reservation's partner that you booked thru as well.


Thank you very much !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Appears to be an slightly older hotel that someone has put a lot of money into. The exterior and lobby are vey nice. The rooms are somewhat smaller but fine. The staff was excellent! We will be back in the future and will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you it means allot that to us as a management team to continually be able read all of these great comments. We all appreciate our entire team for their hard work, loyalty, caring attitudes, and willing to help others such as our guests. We also know that our guests could not experience a stay as you have mentioned with out all of them. I would like o let you know that we do have larger room types available. We look forward to having you as our guests in your returning to the Memphis area.


Thanks you !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much.. The staff was nice and friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. They have microwave and small refrigerator in the rooms. They also have continental breakfast, though we didnt take advantage of it.

Room Tip: Dont get near stairs or elevators. Stay away from heavy traffic areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANCES W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughtful compliments. We appreciate them all and are happy to have guests like you stay with us. We hope to have you as our guest on your next trip thru or to Memphis.

Thank you once again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
950 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#25 of 138 in Memphis
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133-4122 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $100 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning, newly renovated, Memphis hotel offering convenient access to Memphis attractions.Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites is the recipient of the Director's Award for cleanliness and hospitality. Stay in a well-appointed guest room and enjoy room amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will also appreciate hotel amenities like our complimentary breakfast bar, an exercise facility and meeting facilities for up to 33 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galleria Hotel Memphis
Best Western Bartlett
Best Western Memphis
Bartlett Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing