We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are very small and bathrooms need update” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Arlington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms are very small and bathrooms need update”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel appears to be an updated older motel, with very small rooms and has bathrooms that haven't been updated. My wife felt the tub appeared to be very old (with a rough mat on the bottom) and wouldn't use it for a bath. The staff was very nice and the breakfast and lobby were nice and well kept up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear MikeM: Thank you for your recent survey which will be read, discussed, and taken action upon by our entire staff. I am sorry you found your room small. We do have some smaller rooms, but then we also have 2 and 3 bedroom suites, along with Whirlpool Suites. Next time, before booking online, please let me know ahead so we can reserve the type of room best suited for your needs. If there is anything else which I can do for you, please let know.

Sincerely,
Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    111
    64
    34
    19
See reviews for
118
95
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Loved this room with a separate sitting area. Perfect for the person who likes to stay up late to read or watch TV while another goes to bed. Tastefully decorated and nice amenities. Will definitely stay there again. Just out of town from Memphis, however, it was a quick and easy trip into town to visit Beall street, etc.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Willie'sMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear WilliesMom--thank you for your kind words. Please note that all guest comments and surveys are shared and used for training purposes for our entire team. We look forward to your next visit to Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Impressed with the spacious and cleanliness of the room and healthy breakfast selections.
Staff were friendly and courteous. Located nearby shopping malls and plenty of parking spaces.
A nice place to stay away from home. Close to one of the famous barbecue places in Memphis, the Germantown Commissary which we visited and enjoyed at lunch time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelsonr347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Nelsonr347--thank you for taking the time out to fill out our survey and let us know exactly how we are performing. I am glad everything was to your liking and truly look forward to your next visit to Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We loved the hotel and the room, except there were no smoking rooms available. In lieu of a smoking room a balcony would have been nice. The room was super clean and had a kitchenette. The hotel was very well kept. We would definitely stay here again. Oh yeah, the staff was nice and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marki2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Marki2000--thank you for taking the time out to fill out our survey. Despite being a 100% Smoke Free establishment, I am glad everything ese was to your liking. Let us know if there is anything else which we can do for you and we truly look forward to your next visit.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoyed my stay, pleasant staff, great hot breakfast! Lots to choose from! GPS will ty to make you do a u-turn...don't do it! Make a left at the light! Rooms were wonderful, very spacious and comfortable. the veiw was good. Very quiet enviroment.I was in the lobby studying until 1:30am and so was securtiy. There was security walking around all night long. I liked that.

Room Tip: Be careful if you use GPS. The directionas may tell you to make a u turn...just make the left at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmac1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear CMAC1177--thank you for taking the time out to fill out our survey and let us know exactly how we are performing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your liking. If there is anything else which we can do for you, please let us know, and we truly hope to see you soon back in Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If visiting the Memphis area, I would highly recommend the Best Western Galleria in Bartlett. It's conveniently located, with clean, nice rooms, plus the prices competitive. We've been to Memphis twice and stayed here both times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear LisaRDear--thank you so much for your very kind words and also for taking the time out to fill out our survey and let us know exactly how we are performing. Please note that all of our guest surveys and comments are shared by the entire staff for training purposes. I am glad everything was to your liking and we truly look forward to your next visit to Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I loved this hotel. the room was very spacious. The breakfast was great and had many choices. Teresa checked us in and was very helpful and pleasant. I hate staying at a hotel where the staff is not friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank connerhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest--thank you so very much for your words and for taking the time out to fill out our survey. Your survey, as are all guest responses, will be shared by our entire team, including Teresa, for training purposes. I am really glad everything was to your liking and truly look forward to your next visit to Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quince - Oakhaven-Parkway PD
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#42 of 138 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites
Address: 8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133-4122 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning, newly renovated, Memphis hotel offering convenient access to Memphis attractions.Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites is the recipient of the Director's Award for cleanliness and hospitality. Stay in a well-appointed guest room and enjoy room amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will also appreciate hotel amenities like our complimentary breakfast bar, an exercise facility and meeting facilities for up to 33 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galleria Hotel Memphis
Best Western Bartlett
Best Western Memphis
Bartlett Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing