We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed at the Galleria 5 times in the last couple of years and have good service every time. Check in has always been fast and the rooms have always been nice. Breakfast is always fresh and hot.
When we are traveling from Austin, TX to Cincinnati, OH we try to make the Galleria our stop for
the night.
Gwynn was the night clerk this last time and was very helpful in getting us a handicap room both coming and going this last trip.
Mimi has the day clerk everytime we have stayed and she also is very helpful. They have really good staff here.
We try to stay in Best Western Hotels when we travel and have never had a bad experience at any of them.
The reward points are a great plus.

Room Tip: If you need a handicap room request it the staff is very helpful in fulfilling your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 536 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Window AC mounted through the wall near the ceiling. Worked well, just different. Bathroom was split very strangely. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast good. Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Road noise was very noticeable. Ear plugs work.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBGTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed Sept 14th Teresa checked us in WOW 30 second c/i very knowledgable, great personality, she just made a 15 hour drive worth it management she knew what they were doing when they found her. My Remarks to management she's a keeper. When you walk in to a business and the first thing you see is a smiling face and you get great service from the same smiling face then you know you've come to the right hotel. Keep up your good work Teresa the Lord is truly going to BLESS you.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casperjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel, beautiful decor! We had a great room with a great view. When we arrived was a very speedy check in, which I love. Teresa was helpful with explaining about the breakfast, which is great you must visit and try their breakfast in the morning. I saw a review on here about a smell, all that I could smell was fresh coffee in the loby, and on the floor where our room was all you could smell was clean. Saw another review where the reviewer said that the water was not hot, it was so hot you have cooked a chicken, remind you this was on a sold out week end. So if youre ever traveling in Memphis and need a good place to stay this is you best bet. All the staff is great here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We arrived at the end of a long international flight and the front desk staff were very accommodating in providing us a room that did not face the nearby freeway. I don't think it would have mattered much, to be honest, since we could not hear the freeway from anywhere inside the hotel (our room, breakfast area, corridors, lobby) so even though it appears close to the road, it's quiet.

There are a few restaurants nearby so there's options for eating, plus the Galleria mall is only a short drive/walk away.

Our room had a peculiar aspect - an alcove containing only a lamp and a recliner chair. There were no windows so it seemed like the architect had been left with a little left over space and decided to fill it. It gave us a little more room to move within the main room so that worked out well, but when in the little windowless alcove, it did feel like you were in detention.

Contrary to others who have commented on the smell of smoke from past days, we did not detect any musty or cigarette odours during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MQ007b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

What a great staff at this hotel. Miss Teresa and Miss Gloria went out their way to make my stay great, they are a great asset to your business. The breakfast was great also the food was really fresh. The workout was great also and just adds so much more to the hotel. Just love the loby. If ever in Memphis give this hotel a try, you will be back I promise.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We at the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites would like to say thank you for the GREAT score that you have given to us. We all look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Once again we all thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Would not recommend this hotel, the room was musty smelling and the breakfast buffet was terrible. Hotel is over 20 yrs old and there were no renovations done in the bathroom, and there was mildew on the bath wall. The air conditioner is loud and old, needs to be replaced. The scrambled eggs were microwaved in a plastic bag (saw the server putting them in the hot tray) and they tasted gross, could not eat it. Definitely not recommending this hotel to any of my family or friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

We at the Best Western would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay . We do apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered during your stay. If you have any other feedback or questions please let us know. Once again we apologize and wish to have you as our guest again soon. Thank You .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#4 of 138 in Memphis
955 reviews
8.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133-4122 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $100 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning, newly renovated, Memphis hotel offering convenient access to Memphis attractions.Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites is the recipient of the Director's Award for cleanliness and hospitality. Stay in a well-appointed guest room and enjoy room amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will also appreciate hotel amenities like our complimentary breakfast bar, an exercise facility and meeting facilities for up to 33 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galleria Hotel Memphis
Best Western Bartlett
Best Western Memphis
Bartlett Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing