We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Memphis/Dwtn/Graceland Area
Ranked #86 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    66
    112
    113
    170
See reviews for
130
174
35
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DFW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

When we arrived followiñg GPS instructions we turned right into W Illinois street only to find nothing there except the river the trees had hidden the Super sign. The entrance is on Delaware street. On arrival found staff very helpful with one two things we needed , Rooms and beds are quite nice and clean .time the TV s were updated. But apart from that quite pleased

Room Tip: We are in room 201 which is on ground level because of hill but that is where the lobby is. Nice qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Run away fast very run down. The refrig in room still had bottles of drinks, shower dripped all night, poor quality of breakfast , no fruit, have had much better even at super 8. Overall, peeling paint and just plain looked awful

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kedej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Memphis hotels

Roma
Level Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This motel doesn't even deserve to have the Super 8 brand!
I slept in motels all over the USA, but I couldn't accept to sleep in this one. When we arrived, we were stared by about twenty people who actually LIVED there, we could see their laundry hanging all over the face of the hotel.
We had to unload the car, and leave our luggage, and pc, iPad, cameras in the room, and then go out for dinner... and we were frightened of the lack of security you definitely feel when getting in this lousy motel.

So, we left it immediately and went to another motel.
Follow our example, DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veleno75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Its ok Had to wipe down as If we was at home read some of the reviews a month before we came and was unsure of what to expect but the bed is nice what do u expect for 40 bucks a night we r just here to go to beale street and see the hotel dr king was at basically we r here to sleep shower and have fun not live we r from chicago and just wanted to get away

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gen X Inn
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
815 reviews
5.5 mi away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Memphis/Dwtn/Graceland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Memphis/Dwtn/Graceland Area

Property: Super 8 Memphis/Dwtn/Graceland Area
Address: 340 W Illinois Ave, I-55 Exit 12C, Memphis, TN 38106-1566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Memphis/Dwtn/Graceland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Memphis/Dwtn/Graceland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Memphis / Downtown / Graceland Area Hotel Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing