We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
Ranked #78 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Ample parking
Restaurants nearby
Close to highway
Nice staff
Continental breakfast, nothing special
Clean and well maintained motel
Wanted to give four dots but it just did not pop with me, kinda dated.
We reserved a double bed but they did not have so they gave us their deluxe suite with a king for the same price.
A good motel for a nights stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    47
    48
    29
    24
See reviews for
63
43
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mich
Level Contributor
720 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is our second trip to Memphis. Room was very clean. Staff curteous and friendly. Is about 15-20 min from Beale street and Graceland. Less expensive area than downtown and Graceland but in and area with 10 other mid priced name brand hotels

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fastphilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just adequate 2 star motel. We needed a motel for one night and thank goodness we didn't have to stay there longer. When we checked in, he place smelled like curry, the lobby was being renovated and the A/C was very noisy. As a matter of fact, even though we didn't chfillange the settings, it got very warm in the room during the night. In the morning, we had to WAKE UP the desk person multiple times to fill the milk, get more bagels and get more plasticware. When we checked out, we had to wake him up AGAIN! We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1976RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TROY
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I booked a multiple night stay in a nonsmoking room. When I checked in I was given a smoking room. It was immediately corrected with an upgrade, but I was ol I would have to move the next night. The suite I was in the first night was not rented the balance ofy stay (so why make me move?).

There was a number of people in the parking lot at all hours smoking.

The surfaces in the room were not cleaned for the entire three days I was in the same room given the drink ring from a prior guest was there the day I checked out.

Breakfast was good he one day I could get in a little early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KRISTOPHER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia de Los Angeles, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I found this hotel to be very clean and neat for the unexpectedly low price of about $55 per night.

The staff were helpful and accomodating. I though the big sign in the breakfast area "MUST EAT HERE IN THE LOBBY" a bit strange. I grabbed my coffee and took it back to my room. The seating area for breakfast is literally right in the lobby. Not exactly comfortable, I skipped the food.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel. Its a bit of a walk but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctbeachbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Caring staff, comfy beds, quiet, and good price - what else would I need!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicoPurpleSage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was a very pleasant experience for having booked it sight unseen on the internet. When we arrived at the motel our room was ready and we were greeted by a cheerful young lady at the front desk. The room was a King-Non-smoking and was very clean and neat. It had a small refrigerator, ironing board, hair dryer and iron. The only things that did not work were the bathroom exhaust fan and the toilet seat was slightly loose. If these two things were corrected I would have rated it with 5 stars. Also, the continental breakfast was very adequate with waffles, cereal, biscuits and gravy, coffee, orange juice, bagels and donuts. Overall we had a great experience at this motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#71 of 136 in Memphis
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#63 of 136 in Memphis
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#72 of 136 in Memphis
208 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View

Property: Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View
Address: 6055 Macon CV, I-40 E & Sycamore View, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View. 5 Sunbursts. We are conveniently located off of I-40E and minutes away from Graceland, Downtown, Germantown, Casinos, and Memphis International. We offer a hot and cold breakfast consisting of sausage, biscuits, gravy, boiled eggs, bagels, toast, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, juices, tea, hot chocolate and fresh coffee. So whether you are here for business, pleasure, or just passing though, let our friendly staff provide you with a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ih 40 & Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
Days Inn Ih 40 And Sycamore View
Days Inn Memphis
Memphis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing