We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$106
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$234
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Madison Hotel(Memphis)
$127
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveler rating
368
427
129
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
427
129
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrolley linebeale stpocket doormain streetwithin walking distancefront streetmud islandcivil rights museumqueen bedfew blockswafflesrooms are smallmississippi riverwould definitely stay here againparking feewaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 956 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2008

This is a really nice little hotel in central Memphis. The location is perfect. It's a five minute walk from all the action of Beale Street and about a twenty minute drive from Graceland. The rooms are comfortable and a decent size. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast was pretty decent. The only reason for not giving this location full marks is simply that the bathroom in the room was a little disappointing. The sink was in the room itself, rather than in the bathroom. Other than that, it was excellent and very reasonably priced for central Memphis.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ballynac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

The hotel is clean and reasonably well located to the main sights in central Memphis.
The tram runs right beside the hotel and this is convenient for visitors without cars.

My wife and I stayed in the hotel in August 08
The décor of the rooms is acceptable and the air conditioning adequate.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast deal and found the breakfast quite good with plentiful food The chamber maid service was daily.
The hotel is quiet at night. Beale Street is possibly a 10 minute walk. One suggestion would be to avoid lonelier Memphis streets after dark.

I’d recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CillDara100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

This hotel is great for anyone who wants to stay in downtown Memphis near Beale Street and downtown at a low cost. My room was perfectly comfortable on a weekend night for only $129. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful, and the hotel provides complementary Internet and an impressive continental breakfast (as continental breakfasts go) with waffle makers and hard-boiled eggs on top of the usual fare. The hotel is right on Court Square and the $1 trolley to Beale Street stops right in front. Or, Beale is a short 6-block walk along the brick streets of old downtown Memphis, a beautiful (and amazingly quiet) stroll before the party on Beale. This was a surprisingly good find after some hit-or-misses on previous trips to Memphis!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank burro054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

I agree with everyone else... great location! Trolley right outside the hotel. Safe area. The room is kind of smaller than average, but that was it. We stayed here two nights and I plan on returning. The price is decent. Cheapest hotel I was able to find and definitely worth the price! Within minutes from Beale Street. Good breakfast too!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jenitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We stopped for the night in Memphis on a TX to VA trek. The GPS got us close but there is a tree lined parking lot blocking the hotel from Front Street. Since we at first couldn't find it, we stopped at the Comfort Inn down the road but they had no rooms and guided us to turn onto Court Street to find the hotel. It is next to the Springhill Suites.

I have stayed at several Sleep Inns and generally know what to expect but this one was far nicer. The lobby was lovely with lots of woodwork, which I didn't expect. The hallways had a similar decor. The rooms were all Sleep Inn with the curved shower with pocket door bath.

The clerk on duty was especially helpful in finding me the best rate. My daughter is in the Air Force but the AAA rate was about $10 cheaper than military rate. She did forget to mention that there was a $7 per day parking fee, so despite the 80.99 rate the final bill was over $100 with parking and taxes.

Just out the back door was the Main Street trolley. The noise was not bothersome on the 5th floor. It was several blocks to Beale Street if you are up for some more wild entertainment. The walk at 9:30 was a little creepy with only trolley traffic. We stuck to the main roads on the walk back.

Breakfast was good but crowded and the poor woman had a difficult time keeping up. They have tables outside and we ate there before it got too hot.

I found the city to be very nice and would like to return for a longer stay. The Sleep Inn would be a top choice.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank triptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews