We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again for sure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would stay here again for sure.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We just spent 2 nights at this hotel. We were very pleased with the hospitality. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did have an issue with our TV, but it was corrected quickly. The room was clean. It was small, but we knew that going into it and it created no issues for us. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    384
    103
    15
    11
See reviews for
100
429
44
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cabool, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Love this hotel. Right on the trolley line and only 3 or 4 blocks from the world famous Beale Street. As an added bonus the Flying Saucer is about half way between the two. The breakfast is good and the staff is first rate. Sometimes when the weather is nice I have my breakfast outside. The only thing I dislike is the $12.00 parking fee. Other than that the place is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jill5455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

My family went to Memphis for a Redbirds game. We checked with Comfort Inn and they were full. They referred us to Sleep Inn and we got the last 2 rooms. Nice staff. Room clean, pretty "new" and comfortable for 2 people. Might be crowded with 4. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jddnjreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

this hotel is convenient and nice. Just the rooms are very small and the bathroom area is really small. But if you want to be close to the downtown area it is a good location. The staff was friendly and helpful though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solo1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment and reivew our hotel! We appreciate the feedback. We do have other room types available that may be more to your comfort, from a room with a king size bed to a two-room suite. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your future visit to Memphis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The location of the hotel was excellent. The hotel staff were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. You could walk or take the trolley to Beale Street. Great choice of restaurants within walking distance, and they are open late. A return trip is definitely required.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves_Summer_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Shannon should not be working the front desk. She was rude and made very inappropriate remarks. After driving for 16 hours with a pregnant lady and a 4 year old all we wanted to do was get to the room. We arrived around 10 am Shannon said they didn't have any rooms ready but it was her tone and the way it came across. She never offered to call us as soon as a room became available we left to explore the area and have breakfast at Blue table came back a couple hours later she still couldn't accommodate us she kept reminding us that check in wasn't until 3. After sitting in our car we saw some people going in with their luggage so we went in also they were just checked in and were going to their room. Shannon was no longer at the desk it was the manager we asked her if we could check in and she gladly did. Shannon you are the worst you are surely in the wrong field. Wish I could take back meeting you.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Msp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
I am sorry for the interaction you had while attempting to check-in when you were here in March, I can assure you this is not typical behaviour of Shannon, as she is quite the opposite recieving many compliments on a daily basis, and checking guests in as soon as rooms are available. We do hope you give us another opportunity should your travels bring you back to Memphis in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This location can't be beat. Walk out one door and you are facing a park and the waterfront. Go out the other and you are in the Mall, no cars and the Trolley. One dollar to go most anywhere. Walk to Beale St and nightlife, great restaurants. Room was a bit on the small side. Breakfast good including scrambled eggs and sausage. But, just across the Square is Blue Plate. Go there for breakfast at least one time.
A warning though. On the Trolley side you will be approached by numerous people asking for money. Took a picture of someone sleeping overbite on a park bench.
Overall, a great place to stay for the price.
Pillows small.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.1 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#6 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Court Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Court Square

Property: Sleep Inn at Court Square
Address: 40 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103-2188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#13 Family Hotel in Memphis
#18 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Court Square 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Court Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Court Square Hotel Memphis
Sleep Inn Court Square
Sleep Inn Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing