We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Ranked #12 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great room and Location - room is clean and nice , good amities- can't fault it, stayed here a few nights- very close to all that Memphis has to offer, good breakfast too ,would recommend this to anyone..................

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 901 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

The Sleep Inn at Court Square is near I 40 just across with the Confederate Park over looking the Mississippi River on one side, Court Square Park and a street care stop out the rear door. Breakfast and free parking with professional friendly staff all at a fair price. The photos attached were all in walking diastase of the hotel, some from our room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonnie1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here from 5 nites. right on the river front, and the cable car stop is right outside of hotel very handy to go to beale street only $1oo to ride the cable car per trip. Hotel is nice and modern there is parking and full course free breakfast everyday the rooms are nicely decorated modern and comfortable and staff is very friendly and helpful. Check for what discounts they offer

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank officegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My stay at the Sleep Inn was great. The hotel was clean, parking convenient, and the staff was great. Right on trolley line so its a hop, skip and a jump to so many things on the waterfront. Bathroom was tiny with a pocket door.

Room Tip: room we had only had a shower stall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyaEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Right on Courthouse square and a trolley stop. Large clean rooms and friendly staff. Convenient parking and a reasonable price. Only ding would be that our shower had a little red mold on a caulk joint.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are the quietest. Court side rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REHOLDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I never write reviews, but I signed up just so I could gush about how nice the staff at this hotel is. Last weekend my friends and I went to Memphis for a concert, and I was in charge of getting the room. I screwed up big time and booked the room for the Thursday night instead of the Friday, and I did not discover this until we went to check in and my reservation couldn't be found. My man Brandon at the front desk saved me. He got us a nice room and I was forgiven the "No Show" fee. The room was super clean and the beds were very, very comfortable. This Sleep Inn's location is fabulous. The trolley stop is right out the back door and it is just a short, lovely walk to Beale Street. We followed another reviewer's recommendation and ate breakfast at the Blue Plate Cafe right across Court Square.
At checkout the next morning, Shannon was amazingly helpful and kind. Such a great staff! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theresasnakeinmyboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. A nice location and nice accommodations. Shannon at the front desk was very friendly and amazing to work with! Definitely recommend..Nice price and good stay. Beale street is about a mile. Breakfast was average and room was a little small but very clean and nice. Wonderful shower..will stay again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Court Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Court Square

Address: 40 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103-2188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#11 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#13 Family Hotel in Memphis
#18 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $115 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Court Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn at Court Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Court Square Hotel Memphis
Sleep Inn Court Square
Sleep Inn Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing