We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep Inn at Court Square Memphis a question for someone staying there to attend Memphis Gospel Quartet Show”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reynolds, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sleep Inn at Court Square Memphis a question for someone staying there to attend Memphis Gospel Quartet Show”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Did anyone stay here who attended the Memphis Gospel Quartet Show in June? We will be attending the show in June, 2014 and are considering staying here instead of The Sheraton. My only concerning, after reading these good reviews, is how far is it to the Convention Center where the Gospel Quartet Show is held? If you stayed here and attend please let me hear your comments. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are walking distance of about 4 blocks from the Convention Center as well as on the Trolley Line, which picks up in front of the hotel, and will drop you off at the Convention Center. Fare is $1 per person each way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    389
    106
    16
    11
See reviews for
100
440
45
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campobello, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband passed away in March and my daughter and I really needed to get away. The city of Memphis and the Sleep Inn at Court Square were just what we needed. We were in town for 3 nights. All of the attractions were easy to access, especially with the help of Shannon on the front desk who had directions to everything we wanted to see at her fingertips. This was really one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. If another trip is planned for Memphis, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Either side is good. Parks on both sides. We had a corner room and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hetty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and comments! The entire staff appreciate your comments and are glad that they were able to help you enjoy your time in Memphis with your daughter. We hope to have you stay with us again, the next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location right on the trolley route and just a few blocks from Beale St and the Mississippi. We stayed 3 nights and left our car parked up for the duration. Convenient for Beale St. Peabody ducks, Sun Studio, Graceland, riverboat cruise, Orpheum and loads of restaurants and music venues. Room was clean, bed was super comfy and shower nice and powerful. Front desk staff wete variable in their helpfulness.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S-ABSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here 2 nights while in town for a tennis tournament. We were greeted by a friendly, efficient woman at check in . When I asked where the crowd was headed down Front Street, she and her male coworker told me about the Steely Dan concert that night. We talked about the music and they were nice to suggest places where we could walk or take a trolley to eat dinner nearby. The room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. The morning staff were equally welcoming and accommodating. Parking was right out front so we did not have to deal with a parking garage. We felt very safe downtown as the police presence was visible at frequent intervals along the main streets of downtown. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkmag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights June '13, what a great find. Located very close to Beale Street (10 min walk) this hotel was priced right for the location. Very friendly staff, good breakfast area, although we did eat out the front on the table and chairs out the front as the weather was perfect. We faced the trolley line but the noise was not offending in any way. Room was small but very clean, a separate sink from the shower and toilet was handy while one was showering the other was cleaning teeth etc. Plenty of good eating places close by if you don't want to venture to Beale street, and it was a quick walk to the river for the cruises. Would love to go back one day, Memphis was my most favourite part of America.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Roooms were very comfortable, staff was helpful, breakfast was great. The location is perfect to see in town sights. Would recommend for a couple but small rooms for a family. From here we were able to catch trolley or walk to a Beale street. There are many good restaurants in the area so we rarely used the car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 299jerryg299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
178 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on different days during Labor Weekend. Both experiences were good. Friendly staff and convenient location (I prefered not to be too close to Beale St. because of noise and drunk people around). In fact, the hotel is between a park and a calm parking lot.
The "fitness center" is a joke indeed with just a treadmill and a bike. If you want to run o make same miles, get out to Main St. or even better, take the way to Mud Island and enjoy the beautiful Riverwalk.
Convenient breakfast though items may be missed soon or they spend much time to refill. At 9am I had trouble to have orange juice or eggs; they need some extra help here to keep clean the place and refill items.
Rooms are comfortable and with many amenities that will help you to relax which is what is all this about.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marchador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#9 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.1 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Court Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Court Square

Property: Sleep Inn at Court Square
Address: 40 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103-2188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#11 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#13 Family Hotel in Memphis
#18 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Court Square 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Court Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Court Square Hotel Memphis
Sleep Inn Court Square
Sleep Inn Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing