We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Ranked #13 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff was a little rude at check in (according to the one who checked in), but the hotel was awesome. The room was very nice and I loved the shower. The free breakfast was comprehensive and definitely worth it. Awesome place to stay! Easy access to the trolley that stops RIGHT outside of the back of the inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lythacore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    392
    107
    16
    11
See reviews for
101
445
45
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I, as well as a few friends rode in to town on a Saturday Evening after spending 2 hours on our Harleys in the pouring down rain. The front desk folks were knowledgeable and had answers to all our questions. The shower. OMG the shower was awesome. This location has the trolley right outside the back door and was an easy 5 block walk to Beale Street. The hotel staff was generous and allowed us to park our harleys just outside on the bricked sidewalk, in between buildings. If we go back to Memphis, we will definitely stay here again. Oh and this was the cheapest place we could find in downtown memphis on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I travel a lot. 20 - 30 days a month! This place is in great location of Memphis! Rooms are very comfortable! Great customer service! Staffs are happy to be there to greet you! I love it! Walking distance to all great restaurants downtown! Nice parks and views surrounding the property itself! I loved the front desk staffs friendliness to tourist like me, most especially Shannon at the front desk! Very helpful and professional! For the price.... its the best!
I am definitely coming back!!!!

Room Tip: Get the suit with a nice view... very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florydette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed the weekend arriving Saturday leaving Monday July 1, 2013. Room clean and modern. Staff friendly and smiling. Only thing I mention to make you aware. My room was on the Main St side of hotel, the trolley system is right outside your window. Some of the trolleys need the brakes repaired so when the trolleys stopped right in front of the hotel they made a loud noise right outside window very noticeable. Not hotels fault just be aware.

Walking distance to Beale Street good 1/2 mile plus... Not so bad walking to Beale Street walking home after a night on Beale ugh...

Great value and will stay there again...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmart398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My first impression of this hotel as my husband and I drove up was amazing. It is located in a little court yard and it is just beautiful. The lobby was so pretty. The accommodations were very nice. It was very quiet and close enough to walk to everything we wanted to see. The trolley stop was right out side the hotel. Very convenient.
We had a wonderful visit to Memphis!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean rooms and great value for money. Rooms are a nice size, showers are amazing - the water pressure is to die for. Terrific position in the center of town. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortiaM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent location within walking distance of so many things. We never moved our car. We walked across the street to watch the fireworks for the 4th of July! The bed was so comfy I slept just like home and that is very rare for me. Huge shower with great water pressure and very hot water after a long day of walking. I got a great rate through my Choice Privileges Membership. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: I had room 427, an end room with two windows and it was great! It had a window that opened into a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catshd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 136 in Memphis
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.3 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
3,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
1,837 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Court Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Court Square

Property: Sleep Inn at Court Square
Address: 40 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103-2188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#11 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#13 Family Hotel in Memphis
#18 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Court Square 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Court Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Court Square Hotel Memphis
Sleep Inn Court Square
Sleep Inn Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing