We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean modern room. Friendly staff great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean modern room. Friendly staff great location.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed the weekend arriving Saturday leaving Monday July 1, 2013. Room clean and modern. Staff friendly and smiling. Only thing I mention to make you aware. My room was on the Main St side of hotel, the trolley system is right outside your window. Some of the trolleys need the brakes repaired so when the trolleys stopped right in front of the hotel they made a loud noise right outside window very noticeable. Not hotels fault just be aware.

Walking distance to Beale Street good 1/2 mile plus... Not so bad walking to Beale Street walking home after a night on Beale ugh...

Great value and will stay there again...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmart398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    389
    106
    16
    11
See reviews for
100
440
45
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pearl, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My first impression of this hotel as my husband and I drove up was amazing. It is located in a little court yard and it is just beautiful. The lobby was so pretty. The accommodations were very nice. It was very quiet and close enough to walk to everything we wanted to see. The trolley stop was right out side the hotel. Very convenient.
We had a wonderful visit to Memphis!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean rooms and great value for money. Rooms are a nice size, showers are amazing - the water pressure is to die for. Terrific position in the center of town. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortiaM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent location within walking distance of so many things. We never moved our car. We walked across the street to watch the fireworks for the 4th of July! The bed was so comfy I slept just like home and that is very rare for me. Huge shower with great water pressure and very hot water after a long day of walking. I got a great rate through my Choice Privileges Membership. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: I had room 427, an end room with two windows and it was great! It had a window that opened into a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catshd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Front desk person Shannon and Bell Person Jeffery were the highlight of this Hotel. They were both very professional and helpful. The Hotel itself was a little worn, our room on the first floor had carpet that was pretty dirty. Room was small but had all amenities. Our room faced the trolley tracks, but the service ended around 10 PM and didn't start back up till 6 am. would not stay here again, but at the Courtyards next door.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor on the side away from the Trolley Tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our second stay at this location and both times we have experienced nothing less than outstanding customer service from our arrival to our departure. We would like to personally thank Shannon (front desk) and Jeffrey (bellman) for making us feel very welcome and for offering information on some very good places to eat. This was a combined business/family vacation and we were treated well. We highly recommend this hotel to our friends and we will be back soon! We did not get the names of others who were very good at their various positions, but please know that everyone we came in contact with give Choice Hotels a good name in our book.

Room Tip: We had a king suite and it was great, although our air conditioner was a little bit noisy. We soon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharmette0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! We appreciate your kind words about your stay, Shannon, Jeffery, and the rest of the staff! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you visit Memphis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I recently had a 9 day stay here.

Pros:

Great location
Reasonable rate vs other downtown Memphis hotels
Friendly staff
Breakfast served every morning - It was always the same thing, but it was fine. Most of the other hotels in the area do not include breakfast in the rate at all.
Convient parking - $12/day fee.
Rooms are average - Clean, comfortable and quiet.

Cons - the parking lot was being worked on, but they had valet. It was a slight inconvenience.
No other cons.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, I have shared your comments with the staff, who appreciate hearing the pros and cons to improve each guest's experiance. We are looking into providing other options to offer on a rotation for breakfast for those who stay multiple days. We look forward to having you stay with us again, should your travels bring you to Memphis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#9 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.1 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Court Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Court Square

Property: Sleep Inn at Court Square
Address: 40 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103-2188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#11 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#13 Family Hotel in Memphis
#18 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Court Square 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Court Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Court Square Hotel Memphis
Sleep Inn Court Square
Sleep Inn Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing