We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay, as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Ranked #12 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the years and have never been disappointed. Jeffrey, the parking attendant was particularly friendly and informative. I told him I would put a kind word on here for him! The $12 parking fee was new to us and only ads to the price of the room. Not a good idea. We may have to find something more economical next time unfortunately.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kymom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

I appreciate your taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, and acknowledging Jeffery! He has been a great addition to our team. The parking fee of $12 has been in place for several years, perhaps an oversight at the front desk for not collecting it on your previous visits. As with most downtown hotels, not only in Memphis, but elsewhere, there is a parking charge per night, with ours being one of the better values in downtown Memphis. We do hope to have you stay with us on your future trips to Memphis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 890 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

It is very nice hotel situated on the tram line. Easy to walk to Beale street and lots of nearby attractions. Check in staff were not helpful and very abrupt when asked for information ar check in. However when I checked out the lady was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benny1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Right on the trolley lines and 10-15 minutes walk to Beale Street - the best location we could find for such a reasonable price.

Decent sized room, free wifi, comfortable beds, ok breakfast, lovely staff.

It was tricky to find, as it's not actually on N Front St, but once we turned into Court Avenue we spotted it set back from the road, behind the hotel car parking area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplegoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the tiem to comment on your recent stay! We appreciate the positive feedback and will continue to work on improving our breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Beautiful spot on Court Square within safe walking distance of everything. The rooms were nice and clean, with all the usual amenities. The gym was very small but sufficient, and breakfast had all the options you would need. The price was pretty good, considering prices of neighboring hotels. Our only issue was that the WiFi had a lot of trouble in our room- we had to go to the lobby to get any service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briswalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Everything is within walking distance, even Riverside. If you don't want the exercise, the trolley is right outside your door. The staff made you feel so welcome & the hotel is very nice. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the area to be easy to get around! There are plenty of places to see and things to do in our immediate area! Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to comment on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I really love the location and the great staff at the Sleep Inn at Court Square in Memphis Tn. This little charmer has the best location, right on the trolley line. All that Memphis has to offer is within walking distance. Beale Street is only 5 blocks away, the river and Mud Island are across the street. There are so many dining options within a few blocks, that you will never go hungry. The rooms are intimate and quiet and the beds are supremely comfortable. The free breakfast is just another perk.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face away from the trolley tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for several days. The staff were very nice and so was the atmosphere. I did not have breakfast in the hotel but they did give me ideas on where else to eat around the downtown area.
The rooms were quite small but were very comfortable. The bed was as good as most 5 star hotels and the room had all the mod cons.
The only issue was that somethings the door key took several tries to work.
I was very impressed with this hotel for the price. I will stay here again if I go back to Memphis.

Room Tip: Highly recommend this hotel if on a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

I appreciate your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. We are working on the key issue, reviewing the programming to ensure the keys are coded correctly for the lenght of your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#6 of 138 in Memphis
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.3 mi away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 138 in Memphis
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#9 of 138 in Memphis
2,019 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Court Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Court Square

Address: 40 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103-2188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#13 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#13 Family Hotel in Memphis
#18 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $113 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Court Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Court Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Court Square Hotel Memphis
Sleep Inn Court Square
Sleep Inn Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing