We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Nearby Hotels
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
$235
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$127
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$126
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$257
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$363
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$235
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
353
422
126
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
422
126
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrolley linebeale stpocket doormain streetwithin walking distancefront streetmud islandcivil rights museumfew blockswafflespriced hotelqueen roomrooms are smallmississippi riverwould definitely stay here againpeabody place
Filter
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 932 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been to Memphis before but never stayed over night. We wanted to find a hotel where we could park the car and walk to Beale street. The desk staff was very helpful. We were not sure how long we were going to be staying and they accommodated that for us. At this hotel you have the trolley stop right behind the hotel making it a big thumbs up! We had a first floor room which was not overly spacious but very clean and comfortable. The parking for this hotel is big and you do not have to pay for it which was a big plus because on this road trip most of our other states we visited we were paying up to $20.00 a night. The loading and unloading for luggage was very convenient here. The breakfast was good but not as big of a variety as some others we have stayed at but still adequete and well maintained. Would definitly stay here again when visiting Memphis.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weloveretirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

The hotel staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us!We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your "anniversary road trip" and time in Memphis. We appreciate your feedback and use the information to keep moving forward. Safe travels, and see you the next time you are in Memphis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed the weekend of Apr 12-14. The room was amazing. The bedding appeared clean. My husband fell in love with the entertainment center. Breakfast was nothing to sing about. Just your typical arrangement of cereal, not so tasty waffles, fruit, coffee, and juice. The hotel sits right on the trolley line but a walk will do you even better. Close to stores, shops and about 3 blocks to Beale St and FedEx Forum. We felt safe enough to walk late at night. We plan on staying again in the near future.

Room Tip: We were in rooms 105 and 107 which are pretty close to the lobby. Lots of noise and traffic in case you're a light sleeper, you may want to avoid the first floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments! I have shared your review with the staff so that they can see what our guests are saying. We appreciate your observation of the breakfast and will use that information to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is topnotch! It is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. However, the rooms are small and there is little privacy with your roommate. The commode and shower are in a small space with a pocket door and the sink on the other side of the door beside the bed. It works, but be warned. Breakfast consisted of the usual, toast, waffels, fruit, coffee, etc. and the hostess was very nice.The trolley is right out the back door, very convenient. Perfect location if you are going to Beale Street, Mud Island, etc. Also, the police station is across the road in front of the hotel...I felt safe as could be.

Room Tip: Our friends had a suite, Room 220, very nice....
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbie0068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us! The hotel staff is most appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn at Court Square on your next visit to Memphis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located close to Beale st. It's about 5 blocks away and if you don't want to walk it there is a trolly stop right behind the hotel that will take you there. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The front desk staff also very helpful and friendly. This ones a winner.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNDSZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had booked two nights, extended it to a third. The rooms aren't large, and the sink is located outside of the tiny toilet/shower area. That said, flat-screen TV, comfortable bed, friendly staff and a great downtown location with exceptionally competitive prices (we paid about $110/night through their website). Views of both the Mississippi and downtown. Not fancy, but a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank classicred900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews