We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveler rating
370
430
130
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
430
130
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrolley linebeale stpocket doormain streetwithin walking distancefront streetmud islandcivil rights museumqueen bedfew blockswafflesrooms are smallmississippi riverwould definitely stay here againparking feewaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 963 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at the Sleep Inn at Court Square last month on our first trip to Memphis. Right away when I arrived at the front desk, the hospitality was apparent. She couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. Our room on the first floor was clean and quiet, which was all I could ask for. The complimentary breakfast looked great, though all we had each morning was coffee, cause there were a few other great breakfast joints in Memphis we had to try each day. The location is perfect, right across the street from a park, and the trolley is right out the back door. It's about a 5 block walk to Beale street from here. Would definitely stay here again when we go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WisTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights. The location was perfect for seeing downtown Memphis. There is a trolley stop at the door. From there, a $1 trolley ride gets you all over the downtown area. Room was not especially spacious, but that's expected in the downtown area. Ample parking at front door in the hotel lot, but be aware that it is $12 per day above the room rate. Breakfast area was smallish and very crowded each morning. The WiFi was flaky during our visit. It sometimes dropped the signal and sometimes took so long to load a page that it was unusable. We just had to be patient and try later. We had initially reserved the room for three nights but decided to leave a day early. They very willingly allowed us to drop the third night which was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Hotel has vending and ice machines on the even numbered floors only.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We chose this hotel because of the good rate we got with our AARP discount, which made it the most economical hotel for us close to Beale Street. The hotel is very attractive on the outside and has a nice lobby area. There was a bit of confusion at check in when we were assigned a handicapped room, and we had not reserved a handicapped room. We asked to be reassigned to another room so that someone who needed the handicapped room could have it. We were given to a room on the fifth floor. One window looked out onto a little area where some people were selling items, and the other window looked out onto the trolley line...wonderful views from both windows; we enjoyed looking out the window at the trolley going by. We could hear it, but it quits running around 11 or so and it didn't bother us a bit. The room was very nice and comfortable, furnshings appeared to be new. There was no bathtub, just a shower, but that was fine. Breakfast (included) the next morning was good enough to get us going for the rest of our journey. Wonderful location, charming hotel - we will definitely stay there again. Oh, and if you are in Memphis on a Wednesday night during the summer months, be sure to see 'bike night' on Beale Street!

Room Tip: Request a corner room overlooking the trolley line.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The tram was right outside the front door of the hotel so was ideal to visit around town.
Also was great location to walk to Beale Street and surrounds.
Room was good size and nicely decorated.
Enjoyable stay.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MacpacSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We rented rooms at this hotel for a birthday celebration for my mom. A few days before we were scheduled to arrive, I contacted the hotel to see if there was a way we could have balloons put in her room as a suprise. They didn't have anyone that could specifically perform the task, but Ima was so helpful in pointing us in the right direction. She sent us to a store close by to pick up balloons and coordinated them being put in my mom's room before she arrived. She and Brandon were both wonderful. Everyone at the hotel seemed to enjoy what they do. All were happy, polite and very pleasant to be around. The breakfast was very good, the rooms were nice, and the location was perfect. There is a trolley stop right outside the hotel. And downtown is only a few blocks away. I will stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunkist_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews