We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Ranked #39 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I am a big fan of the Spring Hills, and this property met my expectations in terms of cleanliness, breakfast, fitness center, but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Convenient location and only about a 25 minute drive to downtown. would recommend if you are staying in the area and don't want to pay the downtown prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Tracie S,
Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria. I will pass your kind words on to my staff. Please visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Tonya M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 278 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

SpringHill Suites is almost attached to the Galleria parking lot. This hotel is located within minutes of almost every major store, restaurant chain, and the interstate. The young lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical, edible hotel fare. The rooms are pleasantly decorated, new, and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTinAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear CTinAR,
Thank you for your kind words of the SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria. I'm so glad to hear that my staff was friendly and helpful. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our new, clean rooms and convenient location. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Tonya Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived and were instantly greeted by Tonya. I cannot explain how friendly and welcoming she was to us. We were only staying one night in Memphis to suprise my mother in law with a tour of Graceland. Since it was our first time, we asked about any local BBQ restaurants. Tonya recommended the best BBQ restaurant we have EVER had. In case you are planning a visit, the restaurant was the Germantown Commissary. Its about a 15-20 minute drive from the hotel.
When we returned, Tonya was there with a smile asking how we enjoyed it. She also recommended some stores at the nearby mall that she thought my daughter would enjoy.
The hotel itself was clean and in a safe location. I was a little apprehensive about staying in Memphis due to so many horror stories that I have heard, but I had no worries staying here. The room was clean and comfortable even though there was 5 of us.The breakfast in the morning was one of the better ones that I have had at a hotel. If I ever return to Memphis I will surely stay here again.
If management reads this, Tonya is a huge asset to the Marriot corporation and her excellent customer service skills should be used as a training manual for all new employees!

Room Tip: Our room on the 1st floor facing the field was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Joe J,
Thank you for your kind words about the SpringHill Suites Memphis East/ Galleria. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the BBQ. We enjoyed having you and your family here and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tonya M.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our first experience with the Springhill brand. I picked this hotel as it was one of the few in the Memphis area that provides space for five people in a single room. Service was excellent. We had issues with the first room (smoke detector beeping) but we were quickly moved to a new room. The beds were comfortable and there was decent wireless internet access. The pool is indoor but shallow and small (too small for three teenage boys). Breakfast was very good with a combination of hot and cold items.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psr64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We appreciate your kind remarks of the SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria. Our goal is for each guest to be completely satisfied during their stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that your beds were comfortable. I am sorry that your first room wasn't perfect but I'm so happy we were able to get everything resolved so quickly. We look forward to a return visit.

Sincerely,
Bob Boston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband & I were trying to find somewhere quiet for an anniversary trip. We used tripadvisor to choose the SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria. We were not disappointed. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful when we checked in, presented us with a "thank you for being rewards members" gift (bag of snacks), and directed us to our room. We had asked for a top floor room away from the elevator, which is exactly what we received, farthest room down the hallway from the elevator and next to the stairwell. It was QUIET the entire stay! Room was clean and fresh. We had a king suite which included a mini-fridge and microwave. Couch was a comfortable place to relax in the evenings while talking, snacking and watching TV. Front desk called about 5 min after we arrived in the room to ensure everything was okay. Being in a non-smoking property was a blessing, because we both have serious allergies to tobacco smoke, and it always permeates the building if smoking is allowed IN any rooms. We didn't experience any of that at this property. Housekeeping kept the room neat and clean. Hotel is within walking distance of the Wolfchase Galleria Mall and several restaurants. Breakfast is included in the room price, and is not your normal continental style fare. Sunday morning included 3 cold cereals, oatmeal, grits, belgian waffles with strawberries, scrambled eggs, sausage (country and link), bagels, croissants, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, and 6 different "mix-ins" for the oatmeal. Monday they added hardboiled eggs, pineapple, deli meat and cheese, and bacon instead of sausage. Tuesday, the meat option was sausage mixed with Mexican style potatoes & peppers. Pool is large and has an "adult only" swim time from 11 pm to midnight, children are allowed in the pool until 11 pm. Safe area to walk in, even at night. Well worth the "hastle" of being 20 min away from downtown. Freeway entrances are only two blocks away and easy access. The best thing about the property was the quiet. No street noise to disturb us, and since the hotel wasn't full, no hall noise to bother us.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor (3rd) don't have the overhead foot traffic, and if you don't mind walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind remarks concerning the SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria. We realize the responsibility of having you as our guest and are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Bob Boston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My stay at the Springhill Suites has led me to state that everytime I stay here everything is fantastic!!! I love that everything is clean! The front desk staff including Kathryn, Kelly, Kayla,and Tanya are amazing! Such great costumer service! Everyone from front desk is outstanding! I stay in Memphis year round with my company, and this hotel is always my first choice. I especially like the new deluxe breakfast. It's great for on the go, or if I want to sit down with some work buddies. It's most pleasurable to know that at the end of a long work day I will be able to get a good nights rest in the bed, which is always pleasant! Always an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuisO556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff and property. We enjoy what we do and love having you stay with us. We want to be your home, while away from home. We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Bob Boston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were pleased with the hotel in general and it's facilities.
The room s big with two beds and a sitting area, we also had disabled facilities which were better than most.
The breakfast was the standard fair, but was nice enough.
The staff were very nice, really friendly and helpful and the pool looked great although we were too busy to use it.
The only thing I would say is that it is quite far from Graceland and Beale Street, so you need to travel a bit.
Otherwise it was great.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Address: 2800 New Brunswick Rd, Memphis, TN 38133-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $129 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in East Memphis, TN is located next to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall, Exit 18 off I-40. We are a short drive from Honeywell, FedEx Headquarters, Graceland, Beale Street, Mud Island, Memphis Brooks Museum of Art, Sun Studio, FedEx Forum & the University of Memphis. Our spacious rooms include free Wi-Fi, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker, and a microwave for your convenience. Start the day with our free hot breakfast buffet and end the day in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Memphis East / Galleria Hotel Memphis
Springhill Suites East Galleria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing