We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer services!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Ranked #35 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great customer services!!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean.. Smells good walking in.. Everybody in the hallways and guest service were over the top nice. Great place to relax in. Room was nice and roomy. Pool was clean. Breakfest was good for hotel breakfest.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SavedByGrace09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    74
    35
    21
    11
See reviews for
96
32
9
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daly City, California
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My room was clean, extra big, the facility was equipped with gym, TV, swimming pool, and the staff showed extra TLC to all their guests. I would definitely stay here again. The location of hotel was centrally located between shopping and plenty of near by restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r4ymond3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I cant say enough about this place, stayed there friday night. rooms were awesome. front counter help was awesome. I cant remeber her name but thanks so so much. clean. great location. i called the day before and needed room for my truck and enclosed trailer. they parked me right in front. safe area. close to beale street and lots of good eats and drinks. thanks so much. your awesome

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellybellywooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends for a girl's weekend and was floored by what a fantastic stay we had! The minute we walked in, we were greeted warmly, check-in was quick and easy, and the room was wonderful! Very spacious, extremely comfy beds, very clean & well-lit. The staff was by far the friendliest I have ever encountered - always a smile and a "how are you?" - I really appreciate that! The breakfast spread was the biggest variety I've seen and the food was all fresh and good quality. They have a little "market" next to the front desk with a very wide variety of drinks and snacks (everything from candy & chips to Lean Cuisine meals and V8 Splash!) - I thought this was a fantastic idea, and definitely came in handy late at night! Overall, I can't say enough good things about the hotel - I will most definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and there was very minimal noise outside. And what little noise there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogart, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our son and daughter in law have lived in Memphis for the past 2 years. Yesterday they blessed us with our first grand child.....a little girl....The hospital was in Germantown but there home is about 10 mins. from here. We chose the SpringHill because it was where we could get 1 room accommodation for 5 people. My mother, her first great grandchild...my daughter--her first time as an aunt....and her fiance. We have been treated with first class. Tonya the assistant manager had to make a trip up to fix the tv my husband titled and could not figure out why it would not come on...he unplugged it! My mother joked with her about "I thought you were bringing up some of those fresh cookies" she left and returned with several cookies for us.....Breakfast was awesome and EVERYONE here has the southern hospitality you would expect in the Memphis area. I told Ms. Tonya--we have now found us a "homebase" for our Memphis trips...the airport is only 25 mins away...and the new baby is only 10 mins away!!!

Room Tip: Since we were up for almost 24 hours--an 8 hour drive and then waiting on a baby...I just asked for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MathTeacherVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is actually the first time I have stayed at a SpringHill Suites. Since I was traveling on business, the amenities that the hotel offered were quite nice, including kitchenette, free internet and a nice desk area. The breakfast was traditional fare, but still nice. Although it didn't bother me much, I would rate the noise level pretty poor. The guest room doors slam pretty loudly and I could hear footsteps from upstairs and the water when someone was taking a shower was pretty noticeable It didn't bother me much, but if you are a light sleeper you might consider bringing earplugs. The front desk staff was very friendly, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlagroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for my second time, just a one night business stay. Room was nice, like before. Staff was EXTREMELY friendly. Breakfast was decent. My only issue this stay was the fact that my room (326) was located directly over the gym and the whole room shook when people ran on the treadmill (and there were a lot of healthy people there the night I stayed!). The front desk person offered to switch my room, but I was already unpacked. So...I just recommend avoiding room 326.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank efm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memphis
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Property: SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Address: 2800 New Brunswick Rd, Memphis, TN 38133-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in East Memphis, TN is located next to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall, Exit 18 off I-40. We are a short drive from Honeywell, FedEx Headquarters, Graceland, Beale Street, Mud Island, Memphis Brooks Museum of Art, Sun Studio, FedEx Forum & the University of Memphis. Our spacious rooms include free Wi-Fi, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker, and a microwave for your convenience. Start the day with our free hot breakfast buffet and end the day in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Memphis East / Galleria Hotel Memphis
Springhill Suites East Galleria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing