We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$305
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
$136
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveler rating
494
437
330
137
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
437
330
137
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicebeale streethotel shuttleconvention centerrestaurant staffparking feefront desk staffmemphis downtownthe room was nicenew orleanssun studioscleoginatrolleyvaletgraceland
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Had a chance to stay at the CPMD for business and had a great time. Miss Sharon down at the bar was exceptional. She was one of the best bartenders I've run into and she added stars to this stay by herself alone! Head down to the bar and have a great time.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank 92goat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for the terrific review. We are thrilled to note that you had a great time at the bar. Thanks for the compliments you showered on Sharon, one of our bartenders. She is truly amazing at what she does, and I will share your praises with her. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Danny Hiatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

We spent two nights at the Crown Plaza due to it's proximity to the Convention Center. While the short walk to the Convention Center was convenient the hotel was not pleasant. The room we were assigned did not have functional A/C, was not cleaned well prior to our arrival and was not cleaned during our stay. This is simply unacceptable for a hotel of this level that charges premium room rates. We did not enjoy breakfast at the restaurant on premises either due to lackluster service and mediocre food. In short, We will not return.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Bart B,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for providing your candid review. Please be assured that we take the cleanliness of our rooms and the comfort of our guests seriously, and we would like to speak with you further to get the details of the issues you experienced with housekeeping and with your air conditioning. We hope this incident will not prevent you from staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Danny Hiatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Brought my family to do a Graceland and Beale street trip. Picked crown plaza as I am a spire elite member and ofcourse I used my points.
Convenient location. Nicely decorated hotel.
They have a free shuttle to pretty much anywhere you want. That was great. Driver we had was great. I think his name was Rodney but forgive me if it wasn't
We had the buffet breakfast, it was good and not overly priced.
They have a pool outside but we didn't use it.

The main feature with this hotel is the people.
As soon as we pulled up we were greeted with a big smile from Shone(hope I spelled it right ).
She was fantastic. She helped us check in and made sure we were treated great.

Thank you all for the great hospitality.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Joe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Joe, thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for posting your wonderful review. We are delighted to know you were 100% satisfied with your accommodations and with the exceptional service provided by our staff, especially Rodney and Shone. I will share your comments with the entire team. It was our pleasure having you and your family as our guest, and we hope you all will choose us again when you are back in our wonderful city.

Sincerely,
Danny Hiatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, comfy needs and the best showers. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast buffet was great. Only complaint was room didn't get cleaned, had to call for towels and coffee. Shuttle service was convenient but was an easy walk to Beale Street.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Holly_C_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Holly, thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown and for posting your review. Reading your thoughts of an overall excellent stay mentioning our wonderful location and staff was enjoyable. We will use your feedback as a training tool to improve our housekeeping service. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope you both will visit us again when in Memphis!

Sincerely,
Danny Hiatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

I had to make a quick trip and was very satisfied with the Crown Plaza.
I had read online that breakfast should be skipped in the hotel and find a place downtown to eat.
My first morning there I went to see the buffet and was incredibly pleased with the selection and food quality.
Annie the hostess was delightful and Cedric makes a MEAN omelette.
The hotel is very centrally located for all the Memphis attractions as well as freeway access to other parts of Memphis.
Normally I stay at the Peabody but the value offered by Crown plaza makes it a very attractive choice.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank fastereddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thanks for your fabulous review and comments about our hotel and its convenient location to Beale Street and other attractions in the beautiful city of Memphis! We loved that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by Annie and Cedric, and it will make their day. We hope to welcome you back soon at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown.

Sincerely,
Danny Hiatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews