We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Madison Hotel(Memphis)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveler rating
495
439
331
137
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
439
331
137
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicebeale streethotel shuttleconvention centerparking feefront desk staffthe room was nicenew orleanssun studiosdowntowncleoginatrolleyvaletgracelandpeabody
Filter
Updating list...
1,434 - 1,439 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2008

We used priceline for this hotel, and got a great price. The location was OK-not great, had to walk to get to the trolley, and was really too far to walk to Beale. We were going to a concert at Mud Island, and it was quite a walk, but not terrible.

The lobby was gorgeous, and the room was nice, but the floors felt dirty to me...my feet were dirty from walking on them, and I HATE THAT...

otherwise for the price, and the short stay (one night) this hotel was fine, but if you are staying any length of time...I would suggest somewhere else. Maybe the upgrades I am reading about will help it!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flawedangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

After seeing the write-up on Wyndham Gardens hotel we were wondering what type of hotel we had been booked into. With a name change and re-furbishment we need not have worried.
The Crowne Plaza is an excellent hotel to stay . It is a 10 minute trolly bus ride from Beale Street and hussel and bussle - who wants that 24/7 anyway?!
Staff, rooms, and facilities were excellent. The staff most helpful and obliging. I required a fridge for ice packs due to a medical condition - this was supplied within 10 minutes of asking.
The use of free internet connection is helpful. Gym and pool
were both of a high standard.
Only two points could be made which spoilt this other excellent
hotel:
1 $10 to park the car should not apply to residents
2 Breakfasts are expensive - cheaper to catch the trolly bus
and eat downtown.
Donnot request an early morning call.! We asked for one at 2.30am on day of departure - at 3.30am when we were checking out we were still waiting. This could have caused problems as
we were catching a flight back to UK.
All in all this hotel is excellent for the price and is well recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pam1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

I was part of 35-40 in a tour group. I found if I wasn't part of the tour group, it would be difficult to go to Beale Street as had to walk through the Marriott nearby and get a trolley car. The bathroom was lovely, I loved the maginifying mirror and again, was impressed with the ease of the shower.

My tip is for going for breakfast at the Marriott, which is a three minute walk away. It's $15 a head, but the choice was mind blowing. Could have your eggs fried and omlettes made in front of your eyes. The breakfast at the GP is a la carte and is not value for money if you have more than one plate/bowl for breakfast.

The elevator problem started about 3:30am on the 2nd day. As we needed to leave the hotel at 5:45am to catch the Amtrak The City of New Orleans. Both elevators were playing up on and off. For example, one of my fellow tour members were trying to come down from the 10th floor to the lobby. They selected the lobby floor. Then, they were going between the 10th floor and 4th about 8 times, before they had opportunity to change elevators as the doors only opened for 2 seconds and pressing the 'doors open' button made no difference. We could not find any stairs which did not activate an alarm when opening the door to them. When we complained to the manager - they could not care less. This could have serious consequences and made the elevators out of action. No one wants to walk up 11 floors (the highest floor). Even the fit ones on my tour didn't feel doing this either.

The hotel needs to provide steps which don't kick the alarm just in case this does happen.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycheese1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

We do not know what hotel some of the people that wrote bad reviews stayed at, but it is not the one we are staying in. This is THE NICEST three star hotel I have ever stayed at. Great staff, excellent rooms, parking for ten dollars with in and out privileges. Wish we could stay all week!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PedroANDSexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews