We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
$231
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$175
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$159
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$151
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
$211
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$306
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
464
425
324
130
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
425
324
130
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicebeale streethotel shuttlenight managerconvention centerparking feefront desk staffmemphis downtownthe room was nicenew orleanssun studiossouthern hospitalitycleoginatrolleyvalet
Filter
Updating list...
1,012 - 1,017 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our stay was outstanding. We stay at this hotel due to the convenience to the FexForum and down town awhile attending the Lakers and Grizzlies game. The service we received was excellent. We used the shuttle van that was offered by the hotel. Terry and Love both provided wonderful service. Tamekia and Tomgela made sure that we had everything we needed during our stay. They also offered suggestions on places to eat and see while we were downtown. Yes, we will stay at this hotel again on our next visit. A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL THE STAFF.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad that you had a great time staying with us while visiting for the Grizzlies game. We certainly appreciate your great comments regarding our team members and look forward to you staying with us again.

Kind Regards,

H. Nelson, Director of Sales
Crowne Plaza Memphis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

When we decided to stay here we were looking somewhere easily accessible to downtown, comfortable, but not a ridiculous price. It worked out even better than expected. The hotel is a bit far to walk downtown, but the free shuttle they provided worked out very well, with exceptionally helpful and friendly drivers. The parking wasn't that cheap, but compared well enough in price with the other downtown hotels, and access to the car and from the hotel to the Interstate was very easy. The room was very comfortable, free wifi very useful, breakfast ok. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only reason why I haven't rated it as excellent is that the decor in the room and corridor was rather gloomy, and the lighting in the room not bright enough to tell whether I was putting on blue or black trousers!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BABA2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time in Memphis. Our shuttle drivers are very friendly and knowledgeable about the City and we are glad that you enjoyed the service they provide. We appreciate your comments regarding the décor and hope that you will visit us again after we have refreshed the hotel this year.

Kind Regards,

H. Nelson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed there 2 nights and got very nasty bedbug bites. There were at least 20 bites and they itch like HELL! Do.....................................................NOT stay at this place.

The breakfast is average and they put me in a room facing the freeway and it was so noisy that I had to change the room. Then bedbug bite.

Now I have to trash all of my business clothes and clean everything several times so I am not taking it home with me. Anyway, what a nightmare....

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xiao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We appreciate your review and are disheartened by your experience, pain and suffering. We certainly appreciate you bringing matters to our attention so that they can be addressed. We take such matters very seriously and immediately followed precautionary procedures and took the room out of inventory for professional inspection. Our management immediately contacted a pest control company for the room to be inspected. The appropriate action is taken from there once the report is complete. Please contact our hotel directly for additional questions and concerns at 901-525-1800.

H. Nelson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Outstanding! I checked into the hotel late in the evening and was greeted by a friendly staff that laughed and joke and had fun. The stay was fabulous and the room was excellent! The bathroom was clean, the bed was conformable and I slept like a baby. My room was on the South side of the building and I had excellent views of the skyline at night! It was absolutely beautify! I had a great time and I cannot wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your great review. It sounds like you had a great time with us at the Crowne Plaza Memphis. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

H. Nelson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Room was fine. Bathroom was fine just small. Comfy bed! Price is lower than most in the downtown area. They really need to offer an affordable breakfast option - after all you pay for the room, pay to park then pay $10 for continental breakfast! Gimme a break. Found a dirty glass on the bottom shelf in the bathroom when I was packing up. Staff was very friendly!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank blra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate that you recognized our friendly staff and thank you for staying with us during your visit to Memphis. We hope that we will be able to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

H. Nelson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews