We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, outside of downtown area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Ranked #55 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Check-in was quick, room clerk was friendly. Rooms are average, nothing special. Free wifi, old style TV with plenty of channels. Large bathroom with tub and shower combination. There is an indoor swimming pool. Breakfast is included, typical waffle, ceral, breads, juice, coffee, not that great but gets you started for the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

Entering the hotel via a parking lot the appears abandoned set the tone. We arrived at 4:30 pm and our reserved rooms had not been "inspected" yet. The staff was very nice! Unfortunately, the hotel has a musty smell and so do the rooms. This Fairfield Inn just does not meet my expectations of Marriott properties. I won't be returning...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantalfnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed for one night while driving cross country. Check in staff was nice and accomodating. It stated on the website that there is a restaurant onsite, but they did not have one. Sucks cause my husband and I were driving all day and he was starving upon arrival and was really looking forward to getting a bite to eat without driving to a nearby restaurant. We ordered in instead. It's located in a street lined with other hotels/motels. Not the best location. There were hookers working the corner down the street, but not so bad you'd be afraid to walk outside. Overall rooms were clean, nice shampoo soap set, security cameras all over the perimeter making sure our moving truck filled with valuables were safe and sound. Not bad for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylandylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed at this Fairfield on a trip across our recent trip across the US. The staff was was very helpful in assisting us given our late arrival at the property. The complimentary breakfast is fine. Try to get a room on the top floor as the ceilings (and walls) are somewhat thin and can be noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruin4life93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This Farifield Inn at 6010 Macon Cove, Memphis, TN is without a doubt, one of the WORST Hotels I have ever stated at and I am a World traveler.

The staff were INCREDIBLY RUDE, the parking lot is not lite up at night and is in a very dangerous neighbourhood.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL AT ALL COST!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seattle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Being Thanksgiving day, the hotel lacked certain items at the breakfast buffet- no eggs, no waffles etc. by 8:30 a.m. and when a few people asked the waitress " Are there any more waffles?" she shrugged her shoulders and said ' I GUESS NOT!!!!!!' Well we dont want her to 'GUESS' we the CUSTOMERS look for factual answers- we would not pay extra if the hotel would not give us what we needed for breakfast. Another customer asked for eggs and she just said" Oh the breakfast is almost done!! and by 9:00 am the Front desk man and the rude waitress were already cleaning up- as if to ask the customers to leave-- mind you they said that just on thanskgiving day they would be open till 9:30 a.m.-- This negative fact overshadowed my impression of this hotel- unfortunately-- cos the room was clean and the rest of the place was alright!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolabugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

I would give this Fairfield Inn a "1" rating but the 'check in" guys were so helpful and friendly, I felt they made this place bearable. Part of the issue with this Inn is the approach to it is through what appears to be an abandoned parking lot...driving through this parking lot gives you and uneasy feeling, and you are approaching the back of the hotel (this also doesn't help). The welcome area and breakfast area in the front seemed nice enough, however the halls are dark and unwelcoming (adds to the creepy feeling)...our room was dark and there must have been a 1/2 inch of dirt under the A/C unit which made us really question how clean the rest of the room was...we couldn't sleep well because we was generally concerned about someone breaking into my car (we carried in everything visible in the car, but since we were traveling across country the trunk was full)
To be fair, none the hotels on this particular exit look very appealing...the next morning we realized we had stayed in the Drury Inn on this same exit (other side of the freeway), which was a poor experience as well. Perhaps this is just a bad area overall.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLA48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#64 of 138 in Memphis
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 138 in Memphis
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins
0.3 mi away
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#69 of 138 in Memphis
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis

Address: 6010 Macon Cove Road, Memphis, TN 38134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $97 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis is located just 15 minutes east of downtown on I-40, making us one of the most convenient hotels in Memphis, Tennessee. All guests will enjoy our newly-renovated lobby and breakfast area where our free hot breakfast buffet is served each morning. Guests are encouraged to relax in our indoor pool & whirlpool, work out in our fitness center and utilize our off-site dry cleaning or on-site guest laundry facilities. Each guest room has a 32” flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi access, and large workspace with ergonomic chair. Located near popular attractions such as Graceland, Beale Street, Coors Brewery, FedExForum and Mud Island, we’re a great option for weekend stays. If you're in town on business, you'll enjoy our close proximity to FedEx, Brother, the Chrysler Training Center, Keebler, Shelby Oaks Business Park, Pfizer, and AutoZone. When searching for hotels in Memphis, Tennessee, look no further than Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Hotel Memphis
Fairfield Inn Memphis
Fairfield Memphis
Memphis Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing