We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Nearby Hotels
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
$231
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$175
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$159
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$211
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$306
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
459
212
78
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
212
78
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast areaking suitesoccer tournamentroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastsafe areaexcellent staygreat place to stayevery staff memberfull kitchenfamily reunionliving areawafflesthe hotel staffconvenient locationup to dateeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 795 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family and I recently visited this hotel. We had a GREAT stay. The staff here are just spectacular- so hardworking & always with a smile! The place is super clean. The hot breakfast was AWESOME! Our kids loved the pool however I recommend visiting the pool during the day.....we waited until the afternoon and it was full of pre-teens who were a bit obnoxious, but the following day we started going around lunch time & we always had the pool to ourselves. This hotel has a Target (has fresh produce and everything!) just around the corner, super convenient! The hotel is located in a nice safe and quiet side of town. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We chose this hotel as a "home base" for 5 nights while we visited the Civil Rights Museum and Stax Record Museum in Memphis, and took day trips to Oxford, Miss. and Little Rock, Arkansas.
We rented a first floor suite and it was perfect. Great kitchen, very comfy bedroom and TV area. Very clean, really friendly staff, good breakfasts every day. It is located near many restaurants and it was an easy drive into the city. The pool area seemed a bit smaller than some we've seen at Hampton Inns, but it was clean and enjoyable. We didn't swim, but sat by the pool one evening. It was quiet at night, except for the wonderful sound of a nearby train.

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in was great. We shopped at the local Krogers and enjoyed the kitchen.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roadhods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were very happy with our accommodations, we were passing through on our way to Dallas and we enjoyed our visit very much. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very helpful with dinner suggestions in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank carolryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel provided us with an excellent stay for our family! From the breakfast to the pool, we had a blast! Wonderfully situated to provide easy access for travel in and around the city and lots of food locations to choose from for everyone. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently held our family reunion at this hotel. We received absolutely legendary service. Outstanding in every way. Mr. Smisor, Director of Sales handled our every need. All of the staff were friendly, professional and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and associates.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews