We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Ranked #5 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband & I stayed at this hotel while in Memphis. It was a higher grade of Hampton Inn than we've experienced. The suite was clean & nicely decorated. But what was really outstanding was the complimentary breakfast & dining area. The price was great & the staff was very friendly. We highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Missvee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 768 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

I recently returned from a two week stay (which was unexpectantly extented due to the blizzard in the Northeast....) and highly recommend this hotel. The staff is WONDERFUL and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable! The shuttle to/from the airport and surrounding area (5 mile radius) is efficient and only a phone call away! Freshly baked, warm cookies every afternoon (weekdays) is a really nice "welcome home"! The room was always clean and service was exceptional. When they realized that I was "stranded" in Memphis, due to the blizzard, the staff tried even harded to make me feel pampered--even though it wasn't their fault and was out of their control! Highly recommend staying there when in Memphis!

Room Tip: room 115 was a King suite. Laundry facility down the hall (close enough to monitor progess, but far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreasureTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel was great!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. Breakfast was extremely good and the hotel is located in a nice area. I will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UNIQUE818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lobby entry door was manual only... even the handicapped button did not work. A little awkward trying to shuffle the luggage cart through the narrow door! If the automatic door is broken, you should watch for guests struggling to enter your establishment with their belongings! Other than this, it was standard issue Hampton: clean, comfortable, decent breakfast. Most staff interactions were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auserinlexky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I travel to the Memphis area several times a year and always revisit this Hampton because the experience is always good.
The hotel looks "fresh". The lobby and rooms are clean and nicely appointed, the staff has always been professional and helpful when needed, the food is consistently good and the hotel is located in a great area.
It's an easy decision to book this Hampton again.

Room Tip: The suites are exceptionally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLyon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is by far one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I have stayed at. The rooms are very modern with nice amenities like plugs in the lamps on the nightstand. The entire facility is up to date and well maintained.

The best part about this hotel was the staff. There was a bit of a miscommunication on their part with our room, but they remedied that without hesitation to more than our satisfaction. The next day, we came in during the afternoon around 2PM for my daughters nap and our room hadn't been made up yet. The housekeeping staff overheard us and had one of their staff members, stop what room she was cleaning and come make ours up. I have never had any housekeeping staff ever do that. All the staff was friendly and welcoming.

The hotel is easy access to downtown Memphis and other areas like Midtown and East Memphis. There are tons of restaurants right around this hotel. And the prices were reasonable. I will be back to Memphis and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllenB806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights (my husband & I). Fortunately, we were upgraded to a suite, so working from our room was not too cramped. Our room had a separate bedroom and living/kitchen area. The breakfast downstairs (included) here was great. Being winter, I had the oatmeal nearly every day. The hotel is centrally located to everything we needed to accomplish. The parking is free. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They helped with with copies and faxing. Very nice folks. I highly recommend!

Room Tip: If you are a rewards member, it can't hurt to ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.6 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#26 of 138 in Memphis
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#25 of 138 in Memphis
777 reviews
11.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#4 of 138 in Memphis
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road

Address: 962 Shady Grove Rd S, Memphis, TN 38120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Memphis
#10 Business Hotel in Memphis
#11 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $115 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access from Interstate 240 exit 15, East Poplar Ave, third light turn left. Located close to Memphis attractions including Germantown, Cordova, Bartlett and Collierville, TN locations. Stay for a weekend, sporting event or for business. Regardless of the reason you're here, we are glad that you are here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing