We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
memphis, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel Experience”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The room was very comfortable and clean. I do not have any complaints about the room in general. I only wished the check-in process was a little faster, but the hotel clerk was very professional and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mem35, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for complimenting our rooms and for your feedback at check in. I agree that check in should be a quick and thorough. We are currently retraining staff in this area, among others. I am glad the service you received was professional, and appreciate your opinion greatly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    74
    58
    29
    15
See reviews for
81
53
14
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. Location is good - close to many restaurants, right by FedEx HQ. Good breakfast, nice room, good staff. Will probably stay here on my next trip to Memphis. Great value for the money spent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank kr_texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogm22, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Kr_Texas - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We know that you have many choices when traveling and are pleased that you selected our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Overall the hotel is a nice place to stay. The employees are welcoming, it's clean, etc. However, the fitness room is very small. I'm spoiled by the Hyatt Place facilities down the road a few miles. The Hampton only had the standard set of dumbbells, but no workout bench and a limited number of lower quality cardio equipment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogm22, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Michael W - Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel, but disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. We do recognize that our Fitness Room is on a smaller scale and for that we offer the option of working out at the YMCA which is approximately 2 miles from the hotel. They charge a minimal fee of $7 per day and we do offer shuttle service to and from their location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights for business. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were quite and comfortable. Bed was good and provided a good nights sleep. Room did not have microwave or refrig which was a bit disappointing. They are starting to get to the point of needing some renovations but still it was nice. They serve a good breakfast and have more items to choose from than many hotels. Internet was great with no issues. Enjoyed the stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsan3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogm22, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
bsan3456 - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Southwind. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us so we are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. During your next visit to Memphis, please check out one of our Suites which do include a mircowave and refrigerator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomington, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Please see previous comments as I have never done a review and did not know there was more appropriate sections to share my comments. And.....this is very annoying that I cannot submit my review withiut using 200 characters ! aerio;vsdrfopijs,[g';folvbmdgopdoiln;k,]dph k[0ps'omgr [p'iompgaomapsdftogk bpso rkd[fpo im sfgpomsfhopimfsdbpomsfhbpomghph ol,shol[fg,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogm22, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
William B - Thank you for your recent stay with us but we do apologize if you found the feedback format to be frustrating and limited. Please contact me directly if you would like to voice your comments regarding your stay in more detail. I can be reached at 901.758.5018 or odette.mckenzie@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The Staff at this hotel were amazing. I stayed her for 3 days and our housekeeper Maria brought us clean towels everymorning and offered to come in and clean the room everyday. Warren in breakfast was also nice he was very professional and made sure that we had everything we needed even when we came down at the last minute he never showed any frustration or irritation he was amazing. The Front desk staff was also nice and very helpful. I would definately stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shameka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogm22, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Shameka W - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Southwind. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us so we are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. Should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Room was large and clean...plenty of hot water. The only issue was the walls must be paper thin so bring ear plugs. I stayed two nights...the first morning breakfast was great...the second morning the eggs had a hideous appearance. No other issues, great stay for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogm22, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Bil S - Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Southwind. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us so we are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. Should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again! P.S. I will definitely follow up with our Food & Beverage team to ensure the eggs are properly prepared.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
1.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis
Candlewood Suites Memphis
#58 of 136 in Memphis
62 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#21 of 136 in Memphis
689 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind

Property: Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Address: 3579 Hacks Cross Rd, Memphis, TN 38125-8803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Memphis-Southwind hotel. Our welcoming hotel is situated near historic Germantown and Collierville districts and near a variety of excellent golfing, entertainment, and shopping opportunities. The TPC at Southwind hosts one of the oldest tournaments on the PGA Tour – the Stanford St. Jude Championship. Spend an afternoon shopping at Collierville's Carriage Crossing Mall. Entertain the family at Memphis Zoo or the Riverside International Speedway. Discover the history of the civil rights movement at the National Civil Rights Museum. From shopping to sightseeing, museums to musicals, Memphis has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing