We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicr staff and services” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Ranked #36 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicr staff and services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Me an my husband stay at the Hampton for two days. And it was worth our money. The beds was so comfortable that I could pull my self out of it. The lady at night was so nice and outgoing. They even had free breakfast. When ever I come back this will be the only place I stay at. Love it, Love it

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlisha32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogm22, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Marlisha32 - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We know that you have many choices when traveling and are pleased that you selected our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    71
    56
    28
    14
See reviews for
76
49
14
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff was very attentive to my needs every step of the way. The hotel recently completed some renovations...new lobby, breakfast area, hallway carpet and guestroom carpet. Definitely making steps in the right direction.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogm22, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Rita B - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us so we are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. Should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had a very good experience however I just needed an extension on my Check out due to my disabled mother and having to be in a class right across the street. They wanted me to be checked out by 1:30pm I only needed 1 extra hour. I suggested my mother stay in the lobby until I could come to get her. They did allow me to do that but she really needed the privacy of the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trynna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogm22, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Trynna B - Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a very good experience, but disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I can assure you that I have addressed your comments with the team in an effort to continuing on our journey from Good to GREAT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was only in for a two day trip, business I found the property to meet the quality standards I have expected and experienced in the past with other Hampton visits. Great stay, good location, clean, efficient. Terrific staff. Overall an excellent rating in all categories The usual amenities, everything functioned properly The staff was the most outstanding feature. Helpful, professional, and friendly Good value

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogm22, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Jack M - Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We know that you have many choices when traveling and are pleased that you selected our hotel and that our team was able to "WOW" you every step of the way. Should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My stay at Hampton Inn was very unpleasant. First off I was not informed on the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. When I walked in my room, one of my tvs were broken. Also the heater did not work, so i had to sleep cold! Furthermore, I was not informed that if I used a debit card that it was going to take 7/10 business days to get back on my account. I work in a hotel myself and the least you can do is have common courtesy and say that "There will be a hold on your account since you used a debit card." But my tv did get fixed , just that the heater did not work and maintenance was already gone so i couldnt get it fixed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lacie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogm22, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Lacie C - Thank you for your review. My sincere apology that you had so many inconveniences during your stay with us. I will definitely address your Maintenance and Front Desk issues with our team during the next huddle so this can be used as a coach and counseling experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to Memphis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great stay with no complaints. Staff very quick on accomdating myself with towels, cleaning of room and services. Beds were comfortable and TV channels were good. Lobby big to hold impromptu dinner / lunch buffet style.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Noe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogm22, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Noe S- Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We know that you have many choices when traveling and are pleased that you selected our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was my first stay in this town. We were there for a funeral. I booked this hotel because the others that I know were filled because of a sports event. I am delighted that happened. Staff was great, hospitality was great; you come to understand what southern hospitality is all about at this hotel. Environment was good, food was normally good, wonderful fruit and diverse meats each day. Manager was attentive and showed exceptional concern for our well being. When I go back I will stay here again. Bedroom and sheets wonderfully cleaned each day. Excellent cleaning staff and everybody was kind, with great smiles and warm greetings each day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Prentice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogm22, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Prentice D- Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us so we are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. Should your travels bring you back to the Memphis area, we hope to be your hotel of choice again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
1.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Memphis East/Galleria
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
10.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind

Property: Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Address: 3579 Hacks Cross Road, Memphis, TN 38125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing