We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
Ranked #69 of 139 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, amenities were nice, and staff was very friendly. The staff putting out breakfast stayed late for late risers and were friendly about it! Lots of options for breakfast. This is an older hotel and could use some TLC, but it was clean. There are several restaurants nearby as well. We are planning to stay here again in a couple of months when we return to Memphis.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingvegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Greetings Travelvegan, I was so pleased to read your review. Thank you so much for the nice comments. We cannot wait to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 173 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

The staff at this hotel are some of the nicest people I have ever met. When we arrived it was later in the evening and went straight to our rooms. In the morning we went downstairs for breakfast and was immediately greeted with a warm good morning by Staci at the front desk and then by James and Miss Martha in the dining area. Miss Martha and James are the dining room attendants and along with the eggs and waffles they prepare they are there for smiles, kind words and great conversation. Every corner I turned I was greeted with a warm smile and good morning by every worker that was there.
Other than the fabulous staff, the rooms are very clean, warm and cozy. Everything you need is in your room, and if not there is easily given to you by the staff,
Enjoy your stay, we did and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjglamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you so much jjglamgirl for your recent stay and your wonderful comments! We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you as our guest next time you are in Memphis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

When I travel, I often stay at a Hampton Inn because I value their consistency. However, I have to say... I was really disappointed in this property!! The staff was nice, and the food and service was as expected, but the hotel is in dire need of some TLC.The hallways are hot as everyone described, as well as had a musty smell. The smell in the room was a little more decent, but not by much. The a/c unit made a loud rattling noise all night long. I eventually just had to turn it off so I could get some sleep. The room was only sufficiently cleaned. Overall, I'd say this property was just OK, but not what I expected of a Hilton property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyanna26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Hello dyanna26,

Thank you for being our guest at the Hampton Inn Perkins while you were in Memphis. I apologize your stay was not satisfactory. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we can make our hotel better for our guests. I look forward to seeing you during your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Used some reward points to stay here; didn't have enough to go downtown so chose this place. Initial reaction is that the location is just a bit worrying - but was OK. Generally we were happy with the choice. Rooms were clean; our room had a strange smell to start with but we decided that the room hadn't been used for a few days and the smell soon wore off when the a/c had been on a while. Breakfast was good and at last we found a hotel of this standard that bothers to put fresh fruit out (as opposed to a few bananas and apples). A few nice touches too - lemonade and cookies in the lobby in the afternoon and early evening were good and the staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmr1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and your visit to Memphis. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Property was ok. Makes sense why it required less reward points than the nicer properties. I rated value as below average since I heard the quoted price to a potential customer on the phone. Desk and housekeeping staff very nice and professional. Not the best location. There was an odd noise coming either from the window or air conditioner...sounded like a blizzard was blowing outside. Furniture and closet doors need overhauling, at least in my room. Overall just ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB-KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that value was of concern; we strive to offer our guest a cost-affordable experience while offerings enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I have asked our maintenance team to look into the noise in your room and apologize for the disturbance. Thank you so much for your nice comments about our staff. I will be certain to share you comments with everyone. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your input. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very nice, friendly employees, very comfortable bed. Breakfast selction was great. Unfortunately the a/c blows on the computer desk with no way to adjust it making it uncomfortable to work at the desk. At breakfast heard employees 'in the back' cursing something from the night before...unsettling and unnecessary. Wish Hampton Inns had maintained their original lower prices. Can't afford to stay here on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Hello TexasTraveler88446,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. It was a great pleasure to read your wonderful comments. I truly apologize for the negative experience you may have had during your stay. I would really love if you could contact me to discuss your experience in more detail at 901-367-1234 or Tiffany.Webb@hilton.com Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I wasn't expecting this to be a really great experience having to stay here at last minute but I must say I was totally surprised,the staff was friendly,the hotel was very clean from the snooping I did to see just how clean it was:No dust on pictures or headboards or doors,clean bathroom,clean linen,clean towels,clean elevators-stuff like this really matters to me I love CLEANLINESS so I was impressed obviously the cleaning crew here is actually doing their job and I say "Keep it up" because you have people like myself that pay attention to small detail.although is not a SUPER place to stay it is located near I-240,shopping area and several eating places so it would be a good choice if you're in town for a weekend or 4-5 days.so would I stay here again:YES if I had to.Keep up the good work "Cleaning Crew" job well done!

Room Tip: This will be a good last minute choice if you're looking for a "CLEAN" place to stay f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CodeNameAgentBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Hello TwHitmaker,

I must admit that it is always a pleasure to read the reviews and find areas where we have exceeded your expectations. Our housekeeping staff work very hard everyday to make sure you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you chose to be our guest. Hope to see you again next time you are in Memphis, TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
#60 of 139 in Memphis
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240

Address: 2700 South Perkins Road, Memphis, TN 38118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 139 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $94 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from historic Downtown Memphis, Graceland, Oak Court Mall, world famous BBQ restaruants, and the Memphis international Airport sits the Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240 located off of I-240 at Perkins. Southern hospitality awaits your family reunion, business needs, sporting team, and out of town friends/family. We love having you here! We offer 130 rooms with Kings or 2 Doubles. Each morning our friendly breakfast staff prepares a fresh, hot breakfast to help kick-start your day. We look forward to your upcoming visit and hope to see you soon in Memphis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis-i-240 At 1000 Oaks
Hampton Inn Memphis-i-240 At Thousand Oaks Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing