We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit for personal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Ranked #50 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed at this particular hotel several times now. More for personal use than business. The business center is not updated at all and in the middle of the lobby. Great for family but would not suggest business stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Walnut Grove Memphis, TN. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I also appreciate your comments about the location of our business center. I will certainly pass these comments on to Hilton as your comments and suggestions are important to me as well as to them. Thank you again for your business, I look froward to seeing you again soon. Safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 586 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here one night on a cross country trip for work. Chose this spot because it was cheaper than the other hampton Inn locations. Note that it is very close to the hospital/medical offices. Nice usual Hampton Inn accommodations. Clean room and comfortable bed. While I was here a high school baseball team and their parents were also here. The noise associated with the boys is NOT a Hampton Inn issue. Just a teenage boy issue. My room was quiet. I did pass a number of rooms oddly in the hallway in the way to the elevators. Would hate to be those guests. Outdoor pool was on the small side but being clean and well maintained and being utilized in the warm weather. Breakfast was the usual - not short order good but excellent for being free and clean. Very attentive manager of the breakfast area which was just a couple of counters and a specified "room" in the lobby. Overall I enjoyed my stay and the staff. Will definitely stay here again if my work brings me this way.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank sjalbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Walnut Grove Memphis, TN. I will certainly pass your comments on to my staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Memphis. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with a very caring staff and manager. The rooms are well furnished and clean. The breakfast is delicious and has a great variety. The amenities are super! I highly recommend it if staying in the Memphis area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. I can tell you we all care abour your experience here at the Hampton Walnut Grove. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Again, thank you and safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is the type of hotel we like to stay at when we can arrive early and depart not so early the next morning. Everything was good. The hot breakfast was excellent. Great place for someone who is visiting a hospital patient which is right next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! I was pleased to see you were so satisfied with my hotel. Thanks again! I look forward to your next visit to Memphis Hampton Inn Walnut Grove. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

this hotel like all other Hamptons met my expectations and provided quality accommodations at a reasonable price. clean rooms and excellent customer service. the breakfast was good as well. I don't mind writing reviews for good service and quality but I find the minimum character requirement very irritating. I am already helping you out by writing the review. Why do you have to put additional requirements on my comments.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We do strive to make sure everyone is 100% satisfied. Sorry about the limited spaces provided on the survey. I look forward to your next visit to Memphis Hampton Inn Walnut Grove. Let me know if I can be of any assistance with your next travel plans. Safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Hotel is a decent property and I have stayed there many times......this trip the bath tub had hair and a melted bar of soap still in the tub!!! The frame around the mirrow had what appeared to be dried tooth paste on it! I pray I didn't catch anything from the tub!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

When I saw your comments I was shocked. I can't tell you how sorry I am the room didn't meet the standards I insist on. This is not of the norm. I assure you I have taken action. I do hope you will return so I can earn your trust again. I do thank you for your comments so I may correct them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I visited for a quick weekend getaway. The staff was very helpful in providing us with fun activities in the area and directions. To eour dismay...we realized my 6 yr old left his 3 DS XL along with the bag of at least 20 games bundled in the covers on one of the beds. Grand total exceeding $2000! After calling and investigation....the staff found it!! Thank you and may God bless the housekeeping staff. We will definitely return...a trustworthy staff is PRICELESS.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johntan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

I love it when I hear such kind words!! I do trust my staff. We all try our best to do the right thing. I thank you so much for letting me know of your experience. I will certainly pass your comments on to my housekeeping staff. They will be as proud as I am. Safe travels to you and your family. I look forward to your next stay in Memphis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#23 of 138 in Memphis
765 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East

Address: 33 Humphreys Center Dr, Memphis, TN 38120-2335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $108 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East hotel is next to the Memphis business district & has free hot breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. Take the complimentary shuttle service to The Baptist Memorial Hospital or discover great shopping at one of the nearby malls. Explore Shelby Farms or visit Beale Street, Graceland, and Sun Studios just a few miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing