We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Ranked #46 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Nashville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average Hampton Inn”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a decent Hampton Inn, which means that in Memphis, it's about as good as it gets! The first floor lobby and breakfast area are in the midst of major renovations, so it is dusty and chaotic.

The room was a typical Hampton room, and clean enough.

I will consider staying here again, after the first floor construction is completed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeenerNeener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments! I am so sorry the dust bothered you. The good news is the lobby is complete and it is beautiful! I know you will love it. I hope you will give us the opportunity to really “WOW” you and come back to see our final results. Again, thank you for your comment. Safe travels to you and see you soon. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    113
    103
    69
    45
See reviews for
215
87
37
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
275 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was driving through town at 2:30 AM when I needed to stop for a hotel. I found this Hampton Inn, and found it to be a better than average Hampton. The room was clean, and it appeared they were in the process of renovating the hotel. The breakfast area was entirely closed for renovation. That said, the employee at the front desk was extremely helpful (Tony I believe), got me a room quickly, and answered my questions. Most importantly, the area surrounding the hotel appeared nice, and the hospital is right next door which would make it convenient if you needed to be near the hospital.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet. The hotel is close to the interstate, but not so close that you hear all of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinlow427vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regardng our staff and hotel. We take pride when it comes to taking care of our guests! The renovation will be complete by 07/31/12 and it will be beautiful! I am so sorry you missed breakfast. We do have an alternate location in the hotel for the full Hampton Hot breakfast. I look forward to your next visit to Memphis! Feel free to give us a call for reservations @ 901-747-3700. Respectfully, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stay at alot of hotels, primarily Hilton properties. This was an average Hampton Inn falling right in line with the Hampton Inn standards. This hotel did not provide some of the frills that other Hampton Inns do for Honors members but, whatever. When I checked into the hotel they told me even thought I had a reservation that they had oversold the King room I had reserved. However they made it up and gave me a discount for a Queen double bed room. The rooms here do not have refrigerators and microwaves like other HI's. At the time of my stay the hotel was doing some major renovation, but the contractor was doing a good job of cleaning up after himself so there was not much impact. I rated this hotel average since it's an average HI. Cleanliness was not exceptional but it was fine.

Room Tip: If you are coming to Memphis this is area is one of the of the few places you can stay, where you wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, June 28, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
487 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have stayed here a lot, and I think the prices are a little cheaper than other Hampton Inns - especially on the weekends when people aren't in the hospital as much. The breakfast is very good. We were right beside the ice machine last time which was very noisy. I have stayed here lots of time with my parents, and the hotel provides a shuttle to the hospital.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nellie195105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, June 28, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Fawn, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This property was very nice and clean. The breakfast was good as well. We did have a problem with the beds. We requested a room with 2 queens, but the beds seemed small. I don't think they were queen size. The mattress was not up to the usual standards either. Our room may have been different from the others on the property, but the beds were not what we were expecting.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathrine517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, June 28, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed while on a power drive from Ohio to Louisiana. Called from 2 hours out to check rates and availability. Was given the rate and told not to worry about availability that they had plenty of rooms unoccupied, Check in was a breeze, breakfast was good, room was clean and check out smooth. May need to make another power trip and I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O648375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, June 28, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This facility has been updated and kept in good condition. It has some age on it but overall is excellent for the money. The location is out of the way but still close enough to shopping and eating that a short drive is all that is needed. Overall the stay was good and the staff was very accomodating and friendly.

Room Tip: The room was assigned by the staff. Most of the ice machines and vending machines are located near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, June 28, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#21 of 136 in Memphis
689 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#24 of 136 in Memphis
939 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East

Property: Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Address: 33 Humphreys Center Dr, Memphis, TN 38120-2335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East hotel is next to the Memphis business district & has free hot breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. Take the complimentary shuttle service to The Baptist Memorial Hospital or discover great shopping at one of the nearby malls. Explore Shelby Farms or visit Beale Street, Graceland, and Sun Studios just a few miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing