We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not so good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #53 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Cleanliness - Very Bad
Service - Not good

Had not very pleasant experience with this Hotel. The bathrooms were not clean,especially the Bath tub.

I had to find another hotel and move on. I was supposed to stay for one more day over here..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 591 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Front desk clerk was excellent she had great customer service. the hotel was nice and quiet and the roomst & bathrooms were very very clean. I am going to stay again and I am going to tell other people about this hotel for future plans

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great location; there is a lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. The cleaning staff is very nice and does a very good job of making sure my room is clean. All the front desk employees are extremely polite and helpful. There are the occasional pets around but they do a great job cleaning up after the guests with pets leave. The rates are very competitive.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Large rooms, comfortable bed as is standard with La Quinta hotels. Front desk was friendly but a bit slow whenever I interacted with them. Breakfast was nothing special. Fitness room had super old and somewhat sketchy equipment. Saw someone creeping around vehicles in the parking lot in the morning. Only stayed one night but they gave me no reason to intentionally book this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank TheRoyalChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Really nice property check in was real easy and super friendly. We had a problem with the tv and talked to the front desk next morning and asked to have the tv looked at and replaced, We told told the front desk did not want to move rooms. I travel with a lot of jewelry for sales. Well when I came back that night after working all day my room key did not work. Went to the front desk and she rebooted my key when I got to my room everything I own was gone. I called the front desk and she said they moved us!!!! I am really mad they moved everything except the Jewelry and cash hidden under my mattress!! I felt violated nothing was missing it was just asked not to be moved tried to complain to the manager Tracy Cummings and no response, Would not reccommend based on this experiance.

Room Tip: request room with working tv
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights in Room 305. The room was large, comfortable, and clean with a good sized bathroom. The hotel has free internet in the room and a good breakfast with make-yourself waffles. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. The room was exceptionally quiet except we did occasionally hear other people's doors slam, but not after about 10 p.m. The location is near the expressway and 17 minutes from the airport. With our rental car, we could get anywhere in the city in less than 30 minutes. There were several good restaurants within 10 minutes drive. For the price, it is hard to find a better place.

Room Tip: Go for the fifth or sixth floors and away from the elevator (higher numbers). It doesn't matter...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAV457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#20 of 138 in Memphis
736 reviews
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Address: 1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119-0201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $76 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing