We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little out of the way but well worth the stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #52 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little out of the way but well worth the stay!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This La Quinta is located on the east side of Memphis away from all the touristy places but not too far. The staff was really nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely return and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheli98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    142
    97
    79
    53
See reviews for
235
120
35
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have dogs and they did not charge us anything extra to let them stay. Location was good and the room was clean. Overall, very pleased with our stay. Breakfast was a tad boring/lame but free is free. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank cindergigglez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Traveling with a dog is very challenging epically when the dog is over 60 lbs. I enjoyed my stay here, and the rooms were very comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any traveling, but epically to anyone traveling with pets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything was great only would like to see a hot breakfast Room daily vacumned, had some carpet stains and needed repair to carpet.
Your staff was very curtiouse all the time at check in and check out. Security was doing there job all the time. and linen was clean and housekeeping very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft lauderdale
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great service from the front desk staff. As an Elite member, they told me that they had my drink and snack waiting for me in my room as I checked in. Good facilities; however, all of the workout equipment was outdated and most were not working. Would like to see a better selection for breakfast but this is consistent La Quinta food. BEWARE: Walls are very thin! When the air conditioner was turned off, we could hear other guests peeing loud and clear.

Room Tip: BEWARE: Walls are very thin! When the air conditioner was turned off, we could hear other guests pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4sports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here two separate nights the same week. The location is nice and safe. Both nights we stayed in the handicap double rooms because that is all that was available. They were adequate and clean. The wooden floors in the entryway and bathrooms need to be replaced! Breakfast is limited but overall I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#21 of 136 in Memphis
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Address: 1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119-0201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing