We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #52 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great overnight.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Traveling with a dog is very challenging epically when the dog is over 60 lbs. I enjoyed my stay here, and the rooms were very comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any traveling, but epically to anyone traveling with pets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    141
    94
    77
    49
See reviews for
225
119
34
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything was great only would like to see a hot breakfast Room daily vacumned, had some carpet stains and needed repair to carpet.
Your staff was very curtiouse all the time at check in and check out. Security was doing there job all the time. and linen was clean and housekeeping very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft lauderdale
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great service from the front desk staff. As an Elite member, they told me that they had my drink and snack waiting for me in my room as I checked in. Good facilities; however, all of the workout equipment was outdated and most were not working. Would like to see a better selection for breakfast but this is consistent La Quinta food. BEWARE: Walls are very thin! When the air conditioner was turned off, we could hear other guests peeing loud and clear.

Room Tip: BEWARE: Walls are very thin! When the air conditioner was turned off, we could hear other guests pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4sports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here two separate nights the same week. The location is nice and safe. Both nights we stayed in the handicap double rooms because that is all that was available. They were adequate and clean. The wooden floors in the entryway and bathrooms need to be replaced! Breakfast is limited but overall I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice pool and exercise room. Very large rooms with microwaves and refrigerators (more than one!) Staff was fabulous (Jazz is great but they all are). Wifi works well. Only problem is long wait for laundry since a lot of Coast Guard are living there now.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Wow- this was not a pleasant experience. We were in a nonsmoking room but the hallway and room reeked of cigarette smoke. The proposed solution was to ozone treat and spray our room but this did not alleviate the problem- smoke was continuously entering the room through the ventilation system- the floor above ours was a smoking floor. It smelled horrible!

Also, there were no sheets or blanket for our pull out couch. When they were not delivered when requested, I went to the front desk to retrieve them and was told there were no blankets available.

Finally, there was only one coffee serving in our suite, but that turned out to be ok since the coffee was horrible.

We will not stay in this hotel again. I will reconsider staying at a la Quinta in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Memphis hotels

Yadkinville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Memphis area. It was outside the busy city, but close enough to access everything we wanted to see and do. The room was very clean, and the service was outstanding. I will definitely be staying again next time I'm in Memphis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#20 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Address: 1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119-0201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing