We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab location safe area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Ranked #52 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fab location safe area”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I and our best friends stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting Graceland, the hotel was very clean, the rooms lovely and staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast great!
Would recommend it to anyone and will be back to stay again!! We have stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world and this one is definitely one to come back to. We walked to various restaurants and bars every night and felt very safe, we travelled from uk to Newark NY, then caught the connecting flight. Whilst on the plane to Memphis we were advised where not to go at night, but where we stayed was safe. Fabulous holday in New York, Memphis and Washington. Would go back to all of them again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    141
    93
    77
    49
See reviews for
224
119
34
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very nice location, good stores close by and places to eat. If your a fan of Vinyard Vines there's one right around the corner, the guy that runs the place is Paul (great guy). This was my first stay at a LaQuinta. The rooms are great to sleep in, the shades make it like a cave plus nice cold air. Wifi was pretty good and free. Rooms were clean. Only disappointment was the breakfast was so so, not quite the selection Marriott or some other like Choice & Carlson have. If LQ stepped the breakfast up I would likely be a LQ guy from here on. Waffles, oatmeal and toast were the only hot items. Overall this is a solid place, it's worth $75 on a busy weekend but would expect more if price went over that on a normal stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

this was my first stay at a La Quinta and I was very happy.

LOCATION: the location is right off the highway which is nice. however its not really in Memphis. to get to Beale Street, it is about a 20 minute drive. but its next to a hospital and a strip mall with food so there are things to do locally.

ROOM: standard La Quinta room. big flatscreen. really comfy bed. smallish bathroom but still decent. the only complaint was that the AC was right at where they placed the desk so when youre sitting to do work, you are freezing. wifi was extremely slow but it was really fast in the lobby.

overall the room is great. good value but definitely not in Memphis proper. solid 4.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekchoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great hotel at a great price. Room was very spacious. Both room and bathroom were very clean. Had a very nice television, microwave, and refrigerator. Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff was very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Nice exterior. Beware of the tax added on your bill. It's about 14-16%. The king bed room we got was amazing. My dog was very at home as well. The room all together was about 89$. Free breakfast which is make it yourself waffles,hard boiled eggs(which are over cooked),fresh orange juice,bagels,muffins,toast,ect. Free wifi works great. And the tv has what your watching at the bottom of the screen,which saves you from flipping back to the schedule channel. The bathroom was very large and very clean. The bed was soft and the blankets were very comfy. All in all one of the best la Quinta inns I've stayed at. Highly recommend staying if you get a good deal. Ask for military discount!!! ID required.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Travelling accross the country from Maryland to Arizona. This hotel took all our pets (2 dogs and 3 cats) without a deposit. Note some La Quinta's have a limit of two pets. The room was very clean, the bed really comfortable and the bathroom quite big. Although the room was not huge, our litterbox, pet carrier and all pet bowls fit nicely without being in the way.But best of all was the service we got at the front desk. I lost my 22Kt nose ring (I was washing my face!) and it fell down the sink. I thought I had lost it but looked down the drain I saw it down there just out of reach. My husband called the front desk to ask if maintanance could come and help us. Unfortunately maintanance was not going to be back until 7:30 the next morning. Mills at the reception invited my husband down to reception to see if they could not brainstorm some solution. Mills found a hanger and my husband was able to attach a paper clip to it and make a hook. Long story short, I got my nose ring back! Mills asked that we call him with the result of our attempts. When my husband called telling him we were successful, Mills told us that he had found another room for us so that we did not need to use the sink until maintanance got here! How nice was that! I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were in town for a llittle get away with the family. We always stay in this area, but this is the 2nd time at this la quinta. THis particular visit, we checked in on a Friday night and we were in a king suite. The air unit in the bedroom malfunctioned, the hotel not only gave us a night free, they also moved us to another suite the next day. In the process of moving I had left my wedding rings in the room. I didn't realize it until about 3-4 hours later. When i went to check with housekeeping, the lady said she found them and gave them to her superviser. I went downstairs and she handed me my jewerly!!! I was so excited and so thankful!! I really appreciate the honesty of the staff. We will stay here every visit to Memphis!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank lisa y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#20 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Germantown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Address: 1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119-0201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing