We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Ranked #11 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had business in Memphis and needed someplace close to where we needed to go.
Along with being a very pleasant hotel , the front desk staff were wonderful and very friendly.
There is plenty to do within walking distance and plenty to drive to without having to get on the highway. That makes it a big plus.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 686 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this hotel. It was beautiful. The staff was professional, kind and helpful. The free wifi, mini-fridge, office area and sitting room area were great. Although they didn't offer "room service" in the traditional sense, they did offer quick meals that you could pick up at the front desk. It's a nice option to have but the hotel is situated among a number of restaurants and retailers within walking distance! There were a few downsides - the bathrooms are super small - felt like I had to shower in a closet. Seriously. The breakfast area was awkward - you essentially ate breakfast anywhere you could grab a seat in the lobby. And in the end, I never received a receipt under my door. I had to wait at the front desk a pretty long time simply to check out, which was inconvenient. It would have been nice if they had 2 associates assisting people at the front desk during prime check in/ check out time. But overall a really good time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rashida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Quick over-night trip for a visit to the Memphis Zoo. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, but given the extra space in the sitting area - worth the trade off. The breakfast wasn't fantastic, but it was free - so no real complaints here!

Room Tip: Pick a high floor - less foot traffic and outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eenygma_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here 6/13/14 just for one night as a stop over on our way to Williamsburg, VA. Me, my wife, and two boys ages 6 & 11. I think Hyatt Place's are some of the best values out there especially for families. We arrived late which was no problem, checked in easily and had a great, quiet nights sleep. Free wifi and hot breakfast are a huge plus in my book. All for only 5,000 Gold passport points if you are a member or have a Chase Sapphire Preferred Card which allows you to transfer points to Hyatt. I will say our room was beginning to show signs of wear and tear on the couch, bathroom door, and sink but those high traffic areas are probably to be expected. The area is in a retail shopping complex (think, Home Depot, Academy, Michaels, Joes Crab Shack, etc) so it doesn't have the most scenic views but those places are very convenient if you need them. Wouldn't be my first choice for a romantic getaway but served its purpose as a safe,nice, reasonably priced hotel stay for my family. Thanks Hyatt!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKTravelingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife, daughter and I had a 5 night stay here from May 26 through June 2. We had stayed at a different Hyatt Place in Nashville last year and chose to stay here because of that experience. Just like last year, we had a wonderful stay and I would highly rate this hotel. The staff were courteous, professional and helpful in all regards and the hotel was clean.

During our stay, we had to change rooms for the last two nights and we were given a room above the pool. I have to agree with another reviewer that there was more noise from this, but it ended fairly early. However, some other people were chatting in the pool area and that noise also carried up to the room. We eventually contacted the front desk who immediately asked the people to move inside, which they did.

We also spent a lot of time in Memphis and the trip back and forth was pretty easy too.

Room Tip: Try to avoid getting a room above the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoomerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My stay left so much to be desired. Holiday weekend so yes it was packed but more attention should have been directed to my room. The room given to me was right above to pool and boy was the noise loud all weekend long. The refrigerator door fell to the floor the first time we opened it. The tv remote had no battery cover on it. The closet had an iron but no ironing board. The sofa area and bathroom were infested with ants. Housekeeping neglected to clean room one day and only one of the two elevators was working. Most issues were handled accordingly but shouldn't had occurred. Not a good look at all.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank coolb314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

I am very sorry for the problems you experienced at my hotel. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel failed to keep my reserved room open until my arrival. They called me at 6:15 p.m. to inform me that there would not be room for me and my daughter, and we needed to find another place to stay. They were unable to assist me with finding another location because "every hotel in Memphis is full". Customer service is not their priority. Do not call this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Millea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

I have not been made aware of this situation nor is it our policy to call our guest to say we do not have a room available. I would appreciate speaking with you about this situation. I apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
7.5 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#28 of 138 in Memphis
1,060 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 7905 Giacosa Pl, Memphis, TN 38133-5303
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#9 Family Hotel in Memphis
#13 Business Hotel in Memphis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $116 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis
Hyatt Place Memphis
Memphis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing