We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria
Ranked #11 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

first night had a lot of noise outside the room - but next day was moved to a much quieter location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 686 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great location. Breakfast good. Staff was very polite and helpful. Liked the bar and 24 hour food service. Good price. Yep staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Quincy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

You have to drive over a zillion speed bumps to even get to this hotel, for starters. The room we stayed in was huge, but they gave us two double beds, so my husband and I had to sleep separately (insert frown).
The flatscreen TV was a bit difficult to operate and after 30-45 mins, I noticed that the TV screen became very hot! (Fire hazard?)
The bathroom door was so close to the toilet, that it scraped the toilet seat (despite the oversized room?)
The showerhead made a loud whining noise after about 2mins of use.
The restaurant next door to the hotel had a large group of bikers that decided to be as loud as possible until closing time as well as early the next morning *dislike*
Our room was also located in the front of the hotel, so that the garbage truck that began removing hotel garbage at 7 a.m. disturbed us quite a bit.
The breakfast setup in the lobby was not half as good looking as the breakfast at the Best Western.
We said Thanks, but No Thanks, Hyatt Place! We won't be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdalton479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and the service outstanding according to your score of us. I am sorry the trash pickup and the "bike night" at the restaurant disrupted your stay. We will also look into the heat from the TV to make sure our guest are safe. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know. I would appreciate speaking to you personally if you have the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at Hyatt Place September 10th. Our room was hugh! We had a king bed and long L shaped sofa. A dedicated desk with free WIFI. There was a small frig, two bottles of free water and an in room safe. There was an enclosed bathtub, toilet and shower area. A two bowl sink and vanity was available nearby. Extra comfortable king bed with lots of pillows. There is a free hot breakfast served downstairs in the lobby. Check in and out was swift with google maps as needed. A big plus is that the hotel is smoke free.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funinthesun462013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We love the oversized room and we believe we have the best complimentary hot breakfast around. It was our pleasure to serve you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here on a Friday night while passing through Memphis. Overall, the hotel is well –located, clean, friendly, and very comfortable. I recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, safe, and slightly upscale place to stay.

Pros- Great location right next to Joe’s Crab Shack, where we had dinner. Check in at the hotel was very easy and my request for a king room on a high floor was accommodated. The rooms are very spacious and have a cool set up with a wet bar and fridge in one corner, a desk near that facing the wall, and a sectional sofa faces a large TV that is on a swivel that can be viewed from both the bed and the sofa. The sitting and sleep area are separated with a half wall. There was a good sized closet and plenty of room for us to spread out our luggage. The sink area is separate from the rest of the bathroom and offered plenty of counter space. The bed was super comfortable and I slept very well. Breakfast was great. They offered breakfast sandwiches, cold cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, milk, juice and water. I really liked the breakfast sandwiches and appreciated being able to use actual dishes, coffee mugs, and silverware instead of everything in Styrofoam. Water pressure in the shower was good and the towels were soft and fluffy.

Cons – There aren’t many, but my main complaint is the tiny bathroom and awkward door. The bathroom is tiny, made even tinier by the door that opens into it. You essentially have to climb over the commode to get into the bathroom with the door open; made for a frustrating middle of the night trip to the bathroom.

Overall, great location for proximity to the freeway and proximity to restaurants. If you are visiting Memphis, you may want to stay a little closer in, but the location is safe and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncana2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your response. We really appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

I have stated here 3 times now and have enjoyed every visit. The rooms are very good size and you have a mini fridge, wrap around couch, desk, nice 42 inch flat panel TV's. The only complaint I have about the room is the bathrooms are small. The sink is deprecate from the bathroom but the toilet and tub area is small. You look at yourself while going to the bathroom. I'll attach a picture of distance between tort and door when trying to shut it. Very good breakfast options at this hotel, hot and cold foods. I always enjoy the nice green apples that greet you when you walk in the door.

Great location with everything around you. The one thing I learned is on Wednesday nights Joe's Crab Shack does an outdoor biker event with loud music that can be heard in the hotel but it wasn't terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golferjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is my second time at this property and will likely stay again. I found check in promt and courteous, the rooms spacious and clean, the bed comfortable (a huge plus). About the little frig, you just have to turn the little knob inside to turn it on ... seemed plenty cold to me. The breakfast is awsome ... the breakfast area is clean and well maintained to selection of items is terrific, especially when I consider what other hotels offer as their "included breakfast". Wide selection of juices, little egg biscuit/muffin things, yogurt, cereal/granola ... good coffee. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you business. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
7.5 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#28 of 138 in Memphis
1,060 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 7905 Giacosa Pl, Memphis, TN 38133-5303
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#9 Family Hotel in Memphis
#13 Business Hotel in Memphis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $116 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Memphis/Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis
Hyatt Place Memphis
Memphis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing