We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, comfortable, welcoming.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Invergarry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Invergarry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Invergarry
Certificate of Excellence
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Warm, comfortable, welcoming.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

After a long drive it was a little disconcerting to find only 1 car in the car park. However the hotel was not running on a Skelton staff and everything was functional. The rooms are clean and well furnished, food is excellent quality and reasonably priced. The only downside and this is not totally in the control of the hotel is the menu could be limited if you where staying longer and there are no local alternatives to eat, however if you are using the hotel as a base to explore the area you could plan to eat out during the day.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
invergarryhotel, General Manager at Invergarry Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We do run on a smaller menu in the winter as its quieter in the winter months here in the Highlands. For people who stay for more than one night in the winter however our Head Chef makes a point of speaking to and enjoys catering for them in an individual way - and therefore in the winter it is almost like having your own personal Chef
We hope to see you again soon
Kind Regards !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    135
    25
    7
    13
See reviews for
74
240
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My fourth stay here was just as good the previous three. Michelle is a wonder. The welcome and service are five star, the food is pretty close to five stars, the rooms are well above expectations individually decorated.

The setting is wonderful.

Room Tip: Any room facing the river will be fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leesons2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is superb for Deaf people. The staff were very friendly and can sign and easy to lipread. Also staff are Deaf aware.
The room was very clean.Overall the hotel is very clean and has clear signage. The food was excellent, and the service was good.
There are two little things, which could be improved - box of tissues and pkt of biscuits , maybe shortbread in the bedroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vehll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Love this hotel. We've been to this hotel every year (sometimes more than once in the year) since the current owners have worked their magic on it. Can't offer it praise enough. It's the hotel you always try to find but never think you will. Staff, rooms, food and ambience all fantastic. In 6 years it's never let us down. I wouldn't even consider an alternative hotel in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank figlet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed two nights in this quaint Inn. The pub has good meals, many types of single malt to enjoy and a great fireplace. The rooms were clean and warm. Staff were very friendly. If I go back to Scotland I'll stay again.

Room Tip: The "Master" looks over the road upon the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkh195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a great find. This is an excellent small family hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful large room with corner window and lovely views. The room and bathroom were well appointed and very clean. We ate each evening in the bar and the quality and standard of meals was first class. In the mornings a very good breakfast was served in front on an open fire. The area is very picturesque ,we drove to Skye for the day and this was a breathtaking journey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leigh, Lancs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have just come back from a 3 night stay at the Invergarry Hotel.
Overall the stay was lovely, the only issue we had was that we booked a classic double room as the description said it was a kingsize bed, well I have to disagree, we spoke with staff at reception who assured us it was a kingsize bed but like I say I was not in agreement. It was a sleigh bed and although the bed frame may have been kingsize the matress/sleeping area wasn't. That said it was comfy.
The room itself was average size, the bathroom was large and very modern.
The breakfast each morning was lovely and set us up for the day. We ate at the hotel on all 3 nights, the food was very nice, although slightly expensive (£15 for chicken burger).
Sebastian who worked behind the bar was a brilliant tour guide for the area, he gave us advice on places to go and pointed out minor roads to take to get off the beaten track for excellent views, even with the wind and rain, visibility was reduced but still some great views.
The hotel is quite isolated, there is only a petrol station around the corner, so nowhere else in walking distance. However it is a central location for visiting the surrounding loch's, Isle of Skye and Glencoe.
We will definately visit the area again at a different time of the year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pammy8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invergarry
0.6 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
7.1 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
5.9 mi away
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
7.3 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invergarry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invergarry Hotel

Property: Invergarry Hotel
Address: Inverness-shire, Invergarry PH35 4HJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Invergarry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Invergarry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Invergarry Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxed 4 Star Country Inn nestled in the entrance to Glengarry, in the village of Invergarry. Surrounded by Mountains and set overlooking the beautiful River Garry.All rooms En-suite to an excellent 4 Star standard.Brasserie with excellent food and relaxed dining.Excellent range of Wines, Ales & Malt Whiskies.Roaring Log Fires and Superb Hospitality.A place to unwind and use as a base for touring the Highlands of Scotland with a combination of Warm clean rooms with good facilities, excellent food & warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Invergarry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invergarry Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing