We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute delight”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invergarry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craigard Guest House
Ranked #2 of 2 Invergarry B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I can't praise this place too much, it was absolutely perfect. Having just travelled 350 miles from Manchester, for a business meeting locally, all we needed was to put our feet up and rest. Joy brought us a cold beer which I had whilst relaxing in a hot tub. Andrew cooked up an amazing 3 course meal with venison for the main course. Another couple of Beers off Joy then off to the most comfortable bed I have had for a long time. The large room was spotless. A really good breakfast when I wanted it. It just doesn't get better. I travel all over the UK on business so I am well qualified to compare and I tell you, this place is in the top 3
Johnny Mac Manchester

Room Tip: Its about half a mile down the road from where your Sat Nav will take you with the post code.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandwendy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Craigard Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 68 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We turned up here wet and tired from a hard days waking and we were made very welcome even in our wet sate . The room was nice and large and very comfortable. Great shower . The evening meal was good and he breakfast was very good too. Thoroughly recommend this stay for walkers.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Joy and Andrew's Guest House is beautiful. They are gracious hosts, fascinating to talk with, great food, and very comfortable rooms. The house was built around 1820 and they've done such a great job in remodeling it, but keeping the decor traditional. We were walking the Great Glen Way and Andrew picked us up at a prearranged place, several miles from their guest house, and then took us back to our path the next morning. He also took our friends who were staying in a hostel to get food for breakfast after the restaurant they were counting on for food decided not to open, even though the "open at 8 AM" sign was still hung. They made us a packed lunch too. We highly recommend them.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank TaylorfromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at Craigard House whilst doing the GGW, Joy collected us at the end of a great day walking and Andrew dropped us back again in the morning, they very both very friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was to the front of the house and was very spacious with a very large and very comfy bed, the ensuite was a also very spacious with a great shower! Breakfast was per-ordered the night before with a good selection, there was plenty of it to keep use fuelled until lunchtime. We walked down to the pub in the evening - about a 15/20 minute walk, where the food was excellent - it was probably the best evening meal we had all week well worth the mile or so walk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandg_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

From the moment the five of us arrived, on bicyles and dripping wet, Andrew and Joy could not have been more hospitable and helpful. Joy took all our sodden clothing and dried it overnight for us which will have been a lot of extra work for her, with good humour. We ate there in the evening and had an excellent meal of homemade soup, salmon and cheesecake, all of which was delicious. The bedrooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. All-in-all, we couldn't fault this B and B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakedistrictcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for work, our company has put a lot of our staff up here recently! Rooms are clean and staff very helpfull, very "traditional" decor and rooms but good free wifi. Breakfast good too. Good value with no frills.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick_Cymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Excellent hospitality and facilities and only about 0.5 miles form the Great Glean Way. Joy and Andrew are great hosts and even gave us a lift along to the local hotel for dinner. Guest lounge had a wood burning stove which was a welcome addition given the snowy weather outside!

Breakfast was excellent and exactly as requested, we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birchmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invergarry
0.0 mi away
Invergarry Hotel
Invergarry Hotel
#2 of 2 in Invergarry
487 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
950 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#3 of 27 in Fort Augustus
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigard Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigard Guest House

Address: Invergarry PH35 4HG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Invergarry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Invergarry
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigard Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the breathtaking splendour of the Highlands, we are on the western outskirts of the village of Invergarry, which is located in the heart of the highlands. We offer bed and breakfast with an option of an evening meal by arrangement. Craigard is an excellent base for a varied holiday exploring what the Highlands have to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craigard Guest House Invergarry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing