We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Film set location”
Review of Camusdarach Beach

Camusdarach Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Arisaig
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Film set location”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Famous setting for many films (Local Hero, Highlander, Dragonheart, etc). Sand as good as you would find in the Caribbean. Lovely setting for a picnic or beach BBQ. Good spot to watch the sunset.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lincs_Lass_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    18
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love this beach!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Beautiful sands, waves and views! We have been here before for a wedding in summer which was very special but it is lovely in autumn too!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank duggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stunning whatever the weather”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have visited this beach many times although our most recent visit was extra special as he proposed to me while we were there!
This beach is worth a visit any time of the year, whatever the weather it's always stunning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Pickle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

If there's one thing you can't miss it's a trip to Camusdarach Beach. It's totally deserted with the whitest sand and the clearest water. I was only brave enough to dip my toes in! Absolutely stunning!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingussie, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Deserted beach”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Beautiful clean water to bathe in if you are brave enough. The small bay is surrounded by dunes and there were only 4 people there when we visited. Just lovely.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camusdarach Beach also viewed

 
Arisaig, Scottish Highlands
Arisaig, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Camusdarach Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing