We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arisaig Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cnoc-na-Faire(Arisaig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
151
125
28
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
125
28
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelfish and chipsbreakfast servicehotel barlog burnerlive traditional musicfriday eveninglocals and visitorsshower cubicletop floorresidents loungesmoked salmon and scrambled eggssea viewboat tripnice atmosphereopen firecomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 319 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The village of Arisaig is stunningly beautiful. It almost doesn't matter where you stay! The Arisaig hotel was friendly, clean and comfortable. It would benefit from some cosmetic attention in the rooms, but there's nothing bad. I only wish there had been mosquito nets at the windows so we could have had some airflow without the risk of being bitten. Be warned, the mossies are VERY bad at dusk and dawn! Jungle formula sorted the problem out though while we were out and about

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kafka129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The staff were super friendly but not intrusive. Although the decor was tired in the rooms, it was very clean. I believe the new owners are slowly redecorating when time permits. All in all, fantastic area and a good friendly small hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tory1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Spent three nights here. Beautiful location and views, and staff were very friendly. I was part of a large group, and we all had a great time there. Room was quiet, staff were responsive to requests and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stopped off for an evening meal on the recommendation of the campsite owner where we were staying. The bar and restaurant areas were fairly quite and there were two staff waiting on the tables. The service is quite appalling, it took over half an hour for our order to be taken, then a long wait for the food, an even longer wait before we were asked for deserts. The bottle of wine I asked for came unopened (ok, screw top so not a problem) and I was not asked if I wanted to try the wine. The food on the other hand was truly excellent, both the main courses and the deserts were fantastic. The staff need a significant amount of training in my opinion and are letting down what could be a fantastic eating establishment. Value for money was ok, but would have felt much better if the service was sorted out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mackster40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We ate here with 4 friends on evening and ordered the meal for 7 pm we were not served until gone 8.30pm the meal was adequate when it came but due to the long wait, with only a cursory apology we were past enjoying it. The room was also cold.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Yorkengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews