We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ferroch Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$258
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinlochewe Hotel(Kinlochewe)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loch Maree Hotel(Talladale)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Torridon(Torridon)
$512
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dundonnell Hotel(Little Loch Broom)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bay Highland Hotel(Strathpeffer)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
59
4
3
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
4
3
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 71 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We recently stayed at Ferroch Guest House for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home and were offered tea and some of Gina's famous cake before unpacking. Our room was comfortable and we had a spectacular view of the loch when the rain occasionally stopped. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great but Peter kindly lit a fire in the guest lounge one afternoon which was very cosy if not a little unusual in August.
Gina kindly provided a wealth of information on the local area and lent us maps and books to help us find some memorable walks. She even provided us with some of her recipes to try out when we get home.
We stayed for dinner on two occasions and loved the food (along with the fabulous breakfasts). We also enjoyed eating on the same table as other guests which gave the evening a dinner party feel.
We arrived as B&B guests and left with the feeling that we had made two new friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amberjack60A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Very charming room, excellent breakfast, beautiful location. Staff was very friendly and searched accommodation for us for the next nights when they were fully booked. We would absolutely stay there again! Maybe a little pricey but definitely worth it.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank omarjukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is a lovely guesthouse in a fabulous setting overlooking the end of Loch Torridon and the mountains on the other side. Attention to detail is really good. We arrived late afternoon to a warm welcome from the owners Peter and Gina. Then we were given freshly baked scones with cream and jam, and tea in the garden. Heavenly. (We were lucky with the weather.)
The Torridon Hotel is a short stroll along the road and we had a good meal there with some nice beer.
Next time we'll try Gina's three course bookable dinner!
Our room was at the back but we were not bothered at all by this. The bed was very comfortable with lovely fresh bedding. Our friends were in an upstairs room overlooking the loch. The breakfast was the high point for me, with home made granola, crowdie, yoghurt and jam. It was all beautifully set out and the cooked food was delicious. There was also a cosy guest lounge which we didn't use but looked very inviting.
All in all Ferroch is wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belindascotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights and we loved it. The great thing is the possibility to have diner. And what a cook Gina is! Also we enjoyed being with the other guests at one big table. The company was very pleasant and we had a worderfull time there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Ollebek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Ferroch is the perfect b&b. It's got great, spacious, clean rooms with big, clean en-suites but it's the owners - Gina and Peter - who make Ferroch special. You really could not get better hosts, they love the area, their b&b and caring for their guests and it shows.

Ate at Ferroch 3 nights during our stay and the cooking is fantastic.......it is nearly worth driving to Ferroch just to have dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda_cfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews