We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family weekend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cameron House

Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom
Hall Upstairs showing entrance to two further bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Double bedroom
Hall
Upstairs showing entrance to two further bedrooms
Auchtermuchty
Entrance to Cameron House
Nearby Lomond Hills
Upstairs bedroom
Hall
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
One of the dining areas
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
Upstairs bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Auchtermuchty, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hawthornc...
Galashiels, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family weekend”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited Cameron house in August, it was a perfect base for our family weekend away. There was 14 of us and the house was plenty big enough. There was only small hitch- none of the windows seemed to open in the living room and as the weather was actually warm it was a bit stifling.

Apart from that the house was very clean and the kitchen well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay st Cameron House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulamck9...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cameron House”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cameron house was a brilliant venue for all my family Lots of large bedrooms with clean linen and towels The owner was very approachable when we had problems with the hot water

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for your review and thank you for your patience with the hot water. It has now been fixed again with another new part.
I would welcome and recommend you as guests anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cameron House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that your birthday celebration was a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melliekat...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Brillant weekend beautiful house. Perfect for sleeping in eith lots of people. Could be better with at least one additional toilet/bathroom but enjoyed the weekend very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying at Cameron House and for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GC_Glasgo...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great house for a large get-together”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely house for a large group, lots of space, lovely to have a large dining table to sit everyone, well equipped kitchen, handy to have the wifi, very helpful, would recommend

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us. We appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing