We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food ”
Review of Lando's Restaurant

Lando's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Stranraer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Landos never fails to disappoint.
Food is amazing and cooked fresh to order.
Great atmosphere and always busy .

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 155 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2019

The outside didn't look very promising, but when we walked in, we found a lovely bistro with simple, understated decor and fresh, nicely cooked food, including steamed vegetables that were still a bit crisp (not overcooked!).

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

I have to be honest I only ate here because my favourite Chinese was full. So glad it was, I had a lovely meal started with mussels which as it happens weren't on the starter menu but they were kind enough to accommodate me they were beautiful. For my main I had porcini mushroom and pancetta pasta no joke it was incredible couldn't fault it. The staff were very nice as well the young girl who served me was very friendly and gave good advice on what to eat. Will definitely be calling again top Mark's all round.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 853jonathanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Ordered food and was told 25mins, arrived on time to be told it would be another 15mins. It has now been 1hr 5mins since I placed my order. We ordered 2x pizzas,a burger and lasagna, not exactly anything challenging. Your better going to Papa Rabs down the road

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank casademul84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Visited here after reading some reviews on Tripadvisor. Absolutely amazing. Good food, lovey atmosphere and great value for money. Would definitely recommend anyone to visit and would come again if we were in the area.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia G, Owner at Lando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you, Helen H, for your lovely review which is most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lando's Restaurant also viewed

Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Lando's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing