We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding ”
Review of Lando's Restaurant

Lando's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Stranraer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

I have to be honest I only ate here because my favourite Chinese was full. So glad it was, I had a lovely meal started with mussels which as it happens weren't on the starter menu but they were kind enough to accommodate me they were beautiful. For my main I had porcini mushroom and pancetta pasta no joke it was incredible couldn't fault it. The staff were very nice as well the young girl who served me was very friendly and gave good advice on what to eat. Will definitely be calling again top Mark's all round.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 853jonathanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 155 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2019

Ordered food and was told 25mins, arrived on time to be told it would be another 15mins. It has now been 1hr 5mins since I placed my order. We ordered 2x pizzas,a burger and lasagna, not exactly anything challenging. Your better going to Papa Rabs down the road

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank casademul84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Visited here after reading some reviews on Tripadvisor. Absolutely amazing. Good food, lovey atmosphere and great value for money. Would definitely recommend anyone to visit and would come again if we were in the area.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia G, Owner at Lando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you, Helen H, for your lovely review which is most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

This place is a surprising gem in Stranraer. Food was delicious. Our group had pizza, pasta and a chicken with haggis dish. Everything was lovely. Service was unobtrusive and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank aroundausin96days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia G, Owner at Lando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Arrived 5o'clock for early bird.Party of four,ordered two starters+mains & two mains+desserts.Received starters after about 20mins.At 5.55 the waitress informed us that the two burgers ordered as main courses were not available(55 minutes after ordering).Had to order two alternatives,which was a further wait.Far better alternatives to eat locally with far better service.Wont be back.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank rogerandmargaret2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia G, Owner at Lando's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Roger and Margaret,
Regarding your recent experience in our restaurant, should you would wish to contact our management, we will ensure that you are provided with two replacement burgers free of charge. Please accept our apologise for what you found to be an unpleasant experience but we would like you to give us the chance to put things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lando's Restaurant also viewed

Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Lando's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing