We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal”
Review of Lando's Restaurant

Lando's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Stranraer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We went in as it is freezing outside and they have a table ready. My husband ordered king prawns while i ordered tomato soup. Both are very tasty & freshly made. Our main are also delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abby2766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 135 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

I have eat mostly everything on the menu. I Can’t fault anything on offer in this restaurant a personal favourite ☺️

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank ariannaconstruction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Had a really good meal here, starters delicious; I had bruschetta which was lovely and my husband had breaded prawns which he really enjoyed. We followed up with pizzas, seafood for him which he said was the best he had eaten and could taste all the flavours of smoked salmon, prawns and calmari . I had a veggie pizza with jalopenas which was great. All the food was freshly made, service quick and efficient and the restaurant it self is very pleasant. We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dawnie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We spent a weekend just outside Stranraer and ate at Landos on the Sunday evening.
We required a table for four, and although the restaurant was quite busy, we were seated quickly.
The restaurant is bright and modern with a good atmosphere.
Lorena and staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive.
Our food was delicious and reasonably priced.
My wife's steak was done exactly as she had asked for.
If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely call in.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boabp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Great value meal for a family of 4. 3 of us had mushrooms to start and 1 had soup followed by 4 x 10" pizzas. There was a good variety of toppings available and all were filling, meaning we could not manage any deserts! The service was really friendly, polite & quick. Excellent little place for a great night out

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lando's Restaurant also viewed

Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Lando's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing