We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stranraer
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 6:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
great rainy day visit

As a visitor to Stranraer we found our selves in Scotland on a rainy day with 2 grump grand... read more

Reviewed September 25, 2019
RoxanneJones987
,
London, United Kingdom
swim sessions

swim here 3 times a week yearly membership makes it cheaper ,helpful staff ,overall quite good .but... read more

Reviewed January 20, 2019
mckeandwilliam
,
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
7
16
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft play swimming pool cosmic cafe rainy day few hours slides swimmers den iffy repair ideal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2019

Visited the pool with my 3 year old we only stayed in there about 45 minutes as it wasnt massively warm. Only the jacuzzi felt warm enough definitely felt it getting out and back into the pool. The slides were a hit with my daughter. Headed up to the cosmic cafe and Ryan's den the second visit to it in a week. The cafe food is cooked to order and arrives piping hot, is a good price and staff are friendly but again its a bit chilly In there. Ryan's den, weekends it gets busy probably as the other local soft play has closed but we had it to ourselves for a good hour. It's not massive so better for much younger children 5 year olds would be bored. Again it was really chilly.
So an inexpensive way to keep little ones busy for a good few hours but definitely layer up or ask them to turn the heating up!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 739donnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

As a visitor to Stranraer we found our selves in Scotland on a rainy day with 2 grump grand children. A quick google search brought us to this little gem in Stranraer. It has slides to entertain the children and a separate pool for serious swimmers. A great find and cheep to use. Only fault is the showers have no water power and we had to wash the kids when we got back to our B&B to get shampoo out of their hair. They also have a small cinema also which we didn't use as limited showings.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RoxanneJones987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

swim here 3 times a week yearly membership makes it cheaper ,helpful staff ,overall quite good .but starting to look a little bit tired,showers can be a bit iffy

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank mckeandwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

The centre is looking tired, it needs some repair. That said, they have 3 flooms of different sizes, a really well designed pool which separates proper swimming from kids and play. A viewing gallery, good parking. They also have a spa pool and many other facilities we didn't use. The staff are friendly, and the place is fairly clean.

There are many more facilities than we used.

The real surprise for us was the quality of the food in the cafe. It's doesn't look much, it looks very basic... however it's a competent wee cafe that serves a better panini than I've had in many more select locations. They also have a nice large soft play area.

A good visit for a grotty day, glad we went.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank coppergrease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We used the soft play and swimming pool here to entertain our 20 month little one. The soft play was a little big for her but as we were the only ones there she was fine to go at her own pace. The swimming pool was great for her and she loved the slides. Only two family changing rooms but there are also baby tables in other smaller cubicals which are fine if its just one adult and child. The service in the cafe was slightly slow due to it being so busy but food was lovely and reasonably priced.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews