We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fig & Olive

Fig & Olive
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Stranraer
Price range: $1 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Fig & Olive is a contemporary cafe, offering modern cafe style cuisine, and a selection of hot beverages. the F&O is the perfect place to enjoy a quiet early morning coffee, bustling brunch with friends, or cozy lunch of favourites, old and new. Seating 36 guests, with views down King Street to Loch Ryan. A selection of dishes, salads, soups and a broad choice of sweet treats, all prepared and cooked on-site daily. Special requests catered for, with gluten free, vegetarian and vegan dishes also on offer. Open six days a week, and never closing before 5pm.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I chose a really Good soup and a sandwich. A very nice service and environment. Very comfortable place and a good location.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dundee4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
airdrie
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Great place. Reasonable prices, great toasties, the best cakes all homemade. Friendly staff. U won't be disappointed

Helpful?
Thank woofles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I'm a regular here and their soup is second to none in stranraer. I'm glad they do things different from everywhere else

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weekatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
155 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Cosy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Fab little cafe with a great selection of sandwich fillings and amazing homemade soup. We were a big group (about 10) but the service did not falter, our server was friendly and all of the food came to our table very quickly, It was lovely although nothing particularly special. However I couldn't find fault.
Also I found it to be very clean which was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Muppet333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wondeerful home made soups and salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Lovely fresh food and home baking, quiches, bagettes and cakes. Lovely ladies who serve you and who are never to busy to pass the time of day with you. Lovely friendly surroundings at the top end of the main street.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TwinkleyToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fig & Olive also viewed

Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Fig & Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing