We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warming lunch place”
Review of The Pizzeria

The Pizzeria
Ranked #17 of 38 Restaurants in Stranraer
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Pizza, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: good local cafe
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Warming lunch place”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The pizzeria is a warming little café to have a sit in lunch with the family. The staff are extremely helpful and the service is exceptional. The food is lovely with good portions. It has an extensive menu of delicious food, drinks and home baking. It is also right in the centre of town which is fantastic if you are having a day shopping. I would recommend a visit to the pizzeria. Great place for lunch

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

THE PIZZERIA IS A GREAT PLACE TO EAT OR A NICE TAKE AWAY.
THE MENUE IS VERY GOOD.
THE MANAGEMENT (HELEN) is a lovely lady. full of fun and treats everybody the same.
the access is good for wheel chairs, which is very importent..
the staff are very good and very polite.
the food is really nice ,especially the fish and chips.
they also serve the nicest coffee any where in scotland

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 54margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Stewart
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“food and staff”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good food and pleasant staff, makes all the difference when having lunch.
Excellent value for money, will certainly return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryrobb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great little place.”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Lovely food, good service and right in the centre of town. A nice little place for a spot of lunch and a coffee. I really enjoyed my experience here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayneF0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Allan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Avoid!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We decided to have lunch here based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. We really can't understand why this place gets good reviews. The menu (a plastic laminated job) was uninspiring - a few pizzas, pasta dishes and sandwiches. We had our 8 month old daughter with us and whilst high chairs were available there was no baby changing. We fed our daughter with food we had brought as well as ordering for ourselves. Just after our food arrived our daughter decided to take an aversion to her own food and was badly sick. We obviously left our own food to tend to her. With the lack of baby changing we had to change her clothes in the cafe. Whilst in the midst of tending to our daughter the waitress put our bill on the table, even though we had just received our food and hadn't indicated we were going to leave. Nobody asked if our daughter was OK, whether we wanted the bill or not incase we had to leave quickly or if we wanted our food kept warm whilst we dealt with her. Once cleaned up our daughter was fine so we ate our food. To be honest we should just have left. Our pasta was pretty horrible, especially the 3 cheese pasta dish. We quickly paid our bill and left and shan't be returning.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBurts2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizzeria also viewed

Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to The Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing